Pub-Style Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My 3 and 6 year old will eat this up and if it's a little too spicy put on a little sour cream and throw in some fishy crackers. My husband goes back for seconds and thirds and he swore he would never like veggie chili. Love this recipe exactly as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Out of the ball park loved this recipe. 1st time made it and easy wonderful taste. Cant wait to see how the flavors are with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Willinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
OMG! This chili is fantastic! I usually include meat, but didn't miss it in the least. I swapped some frozen corn for the mushrooms. I also used pinto beans, red kidney beans and the black beans. The chili is very colorful and oh, so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is truly amazing!! You honestly do not miss or even realize there is no meat! Great as written but I used vegetable broth in place of water. No tomato paste. Added extra chili powder and cumin for my taste. Chopoed up one jalapeño. Used kidney, pinto and black beans. Also used red and green pepper. Threw everything in crockpot all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is the chili recipe of my dreams. I found this recipe when trying to decide what to make for vegetarian friends for dinner. They ended up not coming, and my carnivorous husband and I ate almost all of this ourselves! I skipped the mushrooms, 'cause I'm not a fungi fan. I also used maybe a tablespoon of olive oil at the beginning. I didn't add any water. After I sauteed the vegetables in the EVOO, I threw everything in the crockpot and left it alone. My husband actually forgot this was meatless. This is my go-to chili recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We love this recipe!! We have made it several times now. Kids like it and we've even tested it at a potluck (no leftovers!). The meat is not missed in this flavorful combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a very good chili with lots of of yummies veggies. I reduced the water to one cup, left out the mushrooms due to personal preference and added a can of chili beans to compensate. Thanks for sharing your recipe, sanzoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it was a big hit, even amongst meat lovers! Next time I make it, I think I will break the whole tomatoes up a little bit. Some of the chunks were too large to eat in a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
For a vegetarian chili, it was ok. I didn't fall in love with it, but my bf really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just okay. I didn't change anything and found this recipe bland. I would recommend adding a couple of bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States