Pub Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Very easy to prepare! I would suggest adding some basil for flavor. Be sure to watch the time in the oven too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Good idea for when you have hungry nieces and nephews and no motivation to make pizza dough. I made six, with various toppings, and they were gone in minutes. A good variation is white garlic pub pizza, soooo yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
I make these often when I'm in a hurry but have a craving for pizza. I use different toppings though. My 5 year old daughter loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
These came out as a great party saver. I made a pizza topping bar for our Super Bowl party letting everyone fix them as they wanted. Huge hit and I didn't have to worry about ordering in pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
When my children were younger, I often made these when their young friends would visit. I'd set out an assortment of toppings, including ricotta cheese, broccoli, fresh spinach leaves, pepperoni, crumbled bacon, you get the idea - whatever I had in the fridge or freezer. The friends would take courage from the selections my kids would make, since they were old pros at this, and since they were the creators, usually picky eaters would actually eat these fun lunches. The parents loved the ideas, and many called to thank me! Try it on your own fussy eaters. The trick is to make the oven hot - 400 or 450; they take only a few minutes to cook, and the pita won't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Not sure why, but my wife and 10 year old daughter really despised this dish. Usually they eat anything and do so with big smiles on their faces. First they complained about the pita bread being too soggy. Next they both criticized my usage of store-bought pizza sauce (usually i make fresh). Finally my daughter lamented about the taste of the cheese while my nagging wife went off about the pineapple. :( i told them to cook for themselves next time! I will try this recipe again, but only for myself. I enjoyed it emencely, mostly because it only took about 2 minutes to make it and throw it in the oven. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrChicken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Quick and easy. I pre- baked the pita so it's crispier and doesn't get soggy. I also used mozzarella and cheddar cheese because that's what I had. You can change it up any way you want. Nice quick lunch or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I stumbled upon this recipe looking for another way to use up leftover spiral ham & this fit the bill since we also had leftover pineapple slices from the ham, too. We really loved these little pizzas! There really is no need to measure, just use as much toppings as you like. We had shredded mozzarella & cheddar on hand so that's what we used. I made the Easy Pizza Sauce III recipe from this site & we had dinner on the table in just minutes. Thanks for the fun, fast, & tasty recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States