Prune and Olive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years. Every time I make it for company, I get asked for the recipe. It is full of flavour. It is a wonderful dish for company because all of the work is done ahead of time. As many other reviewers suggest, I also double the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My 4-year-old and 6-year old love this recipe. The combination sounded weird to me at first, but it's great. It's become a standard on my dinner menu. I never have capers on hand, so I have never made mine with capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Awesome! Had to replace the white wine with sherry and it turned out just as good. Will make this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
DH really liked it! I thought it was just (barely) okay. Made as directed, marinated 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This chicken was amazing....so flavorful. My family and I loved it and I will definitely be making it again. You wouldn't think that the prunes and brown sugar would go well with chicken but somehow it just does and it was great!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I marinated the chicken for 15 minutes. I cooked the whole mixture in a pan on the stovetop. I used a mix of green, black, and kalamata olives. I didn't have a dry white wine, so I used riesling. I substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar. Despite all these changes it still tasted great. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My favorite recipe for company...easy prep...can be done ahead of time. I have used chicken breast or w/ the bone & skin on...I also add more olives & capers to my recipe...so no one has to fight over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is the dish I make for extra-special occasions--it's superb! Tender, moist chicken infused with complex, delicious flavor. I serve it with Turkish-style rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia's Recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I doubled the marinade ingredients and used thighs. It was wonderful! I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
OMG!!! This has to be my all time favorite!! Wasn't sure about the prunes at first, but now I won't make that mistake again. I would make this the night before because the longer it marinades the better!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States