Prune and Olive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by grey rhino
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great taste, easy to prepare. I used other reviewers suggestions and doubled the marinade components and added the sugar and wine from the start. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It is with great pleasure that I'm writing this review, because quite simply this chicken is fabulous. I served it with mushroom risotto and roasted butternut squash, this will be a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
We loved this recipe, but I agree, doubling the sauce makes it work even better. Have made with and without the capers and we didn't miss them. Can go either way on that. I'm a bit generous when measuring the olives and prunes, also. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yum! I will cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is the best chicken ever. I've made it twice now and the best part of the chicken to use is the thighs. It is so tasty and flavorful. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Excellent! I used a full chicken cut-up as I believe the bones add to the flavor when long cooked. No doubt I was correct as the juices flowed when we took it out of the oven, flavor, flavor, flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I only marinated for a few hours, but it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was so delicious! Definitely my new favourite way to make chicken. Try using the garlic stuffed green olives for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I had this with brown rice. Next time I will not use any oil since the chicken exudes a lot of fat. My chicken didn't brown right, so I'll leave off the brown sugar too which made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was a great change from the usual. It doesn't seem to keep well for the next days lunch. You'll enjoy this the most the night it's made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States