Prune and Olive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I would change the title to Chicken Mirabella....Olive and Prune Chicken doesn't sound very appetizing! This recipe is awesome!! I followed some of the advice and put all the ingredients together and marinated for 36 hours. I did double the sauce as well and added green olives and kalamata olives....which I think, gave it a more earthy flavorful punch. My company and husband and two young children wanted to lick their plates! Definately a keeper. Give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Love it! I had something quite similar at a wonderful restaurant (Gower Street Bistro) in Cannon Beach, Oregon. I was very happy to find this. I had a hard time finding it, though. Retitling the recipe as Chicken Marbella would be helpful. I agree with the other reviewers who doubled the sauce. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This is an excellent chicken dinner. Will make this dish at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I increased the prunes a bit, doubled the olives and added a bit more sugar. Definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Foley Wanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Fabulous recipe that even my kids love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is great as is. I double the sauce and serve it over couscous with green salad. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe. I consulted the "Silver Palate" and other sources, and made the following adaptations: I minced an entire head of garlic in my food processor, and added twice the prunes and olives, plus the capers and pulsed until it was a uniform mince......marinated for 4 hours and then slow cooked on low for 5 hours.....fabulous stuff! Served with green beans and ancini pasta with pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHMCSHANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
A good recipe. Definetly increase the prunes and olives. I left the skin on and wish that I didn't. I think I will use boneless pieces next time to make it easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beanie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I enjoyed making this recipe. It was very simple, didn't take long at all. And it looks wonderful once baked. I loved the taste. My husband thought it was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Made this recipe and my family RAVED about it. I chose to use boneless chicken breasts and used all ingredients (including wine and brown sugar) to marinate overnight. It was perfect! I also baked the dish covered for 45 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes. Very tender! Severed with Cous Cous. Will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States