Prune and Olive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
A good recipe. Definetly increase the prunes and olives. I left the skin on and wish that I didn't. I think I will use boneless pieces next time to make it easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beanie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I enjoyed making this recipe. It was very simple, didn't take long at all. And it looks wonderful once baked. I loved the taste. My husband thought it was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Made this recipe and my family RAVED about it. I chose to use boneless chicken breasts and used all ingredients (including wine and brown sugar) to marinate overnight. It was perfect! I also baked the dish covered for 45 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes. Very tender! Severed with Cous Cous. Will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Incredible! I've made this up in freezer bags and stored the dinners for the future, thawing them overnight. Six different families did this with me and EVERYONE loved them. We used kalamta olives instead. Make this tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Sorry, I just did not like this at all. Maybe cutting the sugar in half would be an improvement, as I found it to be way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
It was good, but WAY too much oregano. My kid spat it out, and he'll generally eat anything. I tried it again with 1 TEASPOON of oregano and that made all the difference. Good recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Wow! This was great. I"m not much of a prune or a green olive person, (I'm for black olives) however, this was extremely delicious. The flavors mixed well together and the brown sugar seemed to be just the right amount for me. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Let me say WOW! I don't care for prunes or olives, but DH does. Trying to use ingredients we have on hand this week without going to the store. So I reluctantly made some changes. Used 4 skinless chicken thighs. Was out of red wine vinegar so I used apple cider. The prunes I had were "lemon" essence from some other recipe my DH wanted to try a while back. The only olives we had were habanero stuffed (a little spicy). I did screw up reading the recipe (oops) put all ingredients (wine & sugar included) into the marinade. Marinaded for 8 hrs then baked as directed. Served with buttered orzo & green beans. Fantastic! Plenty of sauce. The combination was delicious. This is the only way I will eat prunes & olives again!! Hubby enjoyed, but I don't think as much as I did. Would be perfect for serving to company too. Very easy! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shepherdstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
If I could give half stars this would be 4 1/2. I used boneless, skinless breasts, and I was afraid that the cooking time might be too long, but it came out perfectly moist. The flavors blend very well together, but I might try cutting the sugar to only 1 TBS since I thought it was a little too sweet. Before serving I reduced the sauce in a pan and poured over the chicken. A simple and elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicius my 4 year old and 1 year old love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merida, Mérida, Venezuela
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States