Prune and Olive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
delicious! chicken is moist and there is SO much flavor in this dish!!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipe is reallllllyyy Good, the chicken melted of the bone, I added potatoes to the recipe, I precooked the potatoes and then added them to the tray as the chicken was cooking slowly in the over. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe! I cook this whenever I want to impress my guests even though it's really simple to make. I usually use chicken breasts verses a whole chicken just because it's usually all I have. I don't always marinate it and it comes out just as good and I usually double everything except the chicken because the flavor's so delicious. I highly recommend this recipe, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was very good and elegant. I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts which I pounded out first and marinated it for about 6 hours. The flavors are a great combination however for 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts, I think the next time I may cut down on the oregano a little bit (this may just be a personal preference rather than a suggestion, I am not totally crazy about oregano). Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I was excited about trying this dish after reading the reviews, but found it sadly lacking in flavor. I don't know how it happened because the marinade was certainly aromatic, but the chicken just tasted flat. Also, I think it has too much sugar for my taste. I might toy around with it a little for future use. The chicken did come out very moist. I used skinless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I give this recipe 10 Stars! This was truly fantastic. I used 2 chicken breasts and served it alongside/over garlic mashed potatoes instead of pasta. The sauce was just enough for 2 servings. Divine I tell you - Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was excellent. It looks fancy, but is very easy to make. I served it over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We were introduced to this recipe in another venue under the name "Chicken Mirabella." It is a very easy dish that is incredibly sophisticated. Don't be intimidated by the prunes...or the olives. I marinated the chicken overnight in a ziploc bag--I just used chicken breasts too and used 4 prunes and 6 olives per breast. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Awesome. I used a little less sugar and it still tasted great. Next time I'll add lots more olives so the family doesn't fight over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I used 7.5 pounds of boneless, skinless thighs and tripled the recipe. Baked it in two 9 x 12 pyrex dishes. We had 19 people. We also had a fish dish. Everyone that commented on the chicken loved it and went for seconds. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States