Prune and Olive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Brilliant! Made this for a party. Folks were hesitant to taste b/c of the olives and capers, but once they did they loved it. I used skinless breasts, and doubled the amount of sauce, and added a pinch of red pepper to balance the sweetness. Really easy recipe, too; will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
this was ok. The family ate it, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is fabulous, very impressive for a dinner party, although you will have a few people that pile the prunes on the side of their plate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rumba-queen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I cut up boneless, skinless, chicken breast instead of using a whole chicken. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
We took this recipe (already cooked and refrigerated) to "Creation" which is a Christian festival geared toward teens and 20 somethings. We (as youth leaders) took 20 kids from our church. As we were camping without electric we brought a grill and a camping stove. We put the cooked chicken into heavy disposable aluminum pans and put it on the grill to heat it. Cooked Minute Rice over the burners of camp stove. Gourmet dining in the great outdoors. You know how some meals you eat and then have a strong craving to have it again. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Just wanted to let you know in case you're into camping, tailgating or just for a nice dinner in the comfort of your own home. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This is very good, I make it often now. I add a whole can of olives and have made it without all the marinating and it still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This is a great recipe! I use boneless breasts and bone-in. I just cook the bone in longer. Don't do any fancy accompanyments, just plain rice or a green salad and you are good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
My family loves this dish, and it is great to serve for a large group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This is def. classic chicken marbella. Just like my Mom would always make for me. Don't be scared of the ingrediants...I am NOT a prune fan, but this is the best chicken ever. I always reserve the sauce it cooks in and serve it in a bowl on the table to dip the chicken in. To me it is better when you add the brown sugar and the wine to the marinade instead of just sprinkling it over the chicken before it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This is a wow! Ten minutes after it was in the oven the whole kitchen smelled wonderful. I used boneless, skinless thighs and baked at 375 degrees for 50 minutes. Juicy and tender. The only other change I made was to eliminate the brown sugar. Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States