Provincial Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Quick-easy. ... and oh so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poetswings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I cook them on the grill whenever I can. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debsstirswirlmakeandbake
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
So easy, tasty and delicious! I used tomatoes out of my garden and instead of buying the different cheese I had a jar of Kraft shredded Parmesan, Romano, and Asiago cheeses. Quick and so easy! Will definitely make them again. I might try green tomatoes and a little cornmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jellysprinkles
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Simple, very good! Don't leave too long in the oven or they will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Yummy good right out of the broiler. My mom used to make something like this with wheat germ and mayo, so I topped it with mayo. Next time, I'll try adding mayo to the cheese and breadcrumbs. Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good way to dress up a tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Just made these for lunch, Outstanding! I didn't have large tomatoes right now but did have 4 nice Romas. This also gave me a sturdier tomato. I would think that an overripe tomato may not work as well. These romas worked great, sliced each one in 4 slices so I only needed half the bread/cheese mixture (will use the rest later on something else, can't wait). I also only had parm cheese and used Italian style bread crumbs. Even though I had the oven preheated, I did have to keep them under the broiler a little longer than 5 mins. Maybe I didn't have them as close to the broiler as the original chef. Can't wait to make these for a big family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
We really enjoyed these. I added basil, parsley, salt and pepper to the olive oil and in the bread crumbs and on the tomatoes. I made them with an Italian cheese mix. I served them on the side of the "Brown Sugar Meatloaf" from this site and vermicelli. I heard someone say that they can't wait for the tomatoes in the garden to come in so we could have them more often. That's a "High Compliment" in my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this recipe (half) as a side dish. It was a nice change of pace, but I made some changes. I added fresh garlic, basil, and a dash of oregano. I didn't have Asiago so I subbed mozzarella for it. After 4 min in the broiler the mozz. got dark and crispy, so maybe if you're using mozz. adjust the cook time. Nothing out of this world, but a nice little side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States