Provincial Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
We really loved this recipe. My daughter and I were eating the crumbs from the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Prepared exactly as described, I didn't care for it at all. Too bad that I wasted the tomatoes on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
It only tastes good hot, in my opinion. Another tweak I've used in the past is to use the Italian dressing dry mix in the breadcrumb mix. That just adds that zingy flavor. I would make this again but incorporating the above tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Quick-easy. ... and oh so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poetswings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I cook them on the grill whenever I can. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debsstirswirlmakeandbake
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
So easy, tasty and delicious! I used tomatoes out of my garden and instead of buying the different cheese I had a jar of Kraft shredded Parmesan, Romano, and Asiago cheeses. Quick and so easy! Will definitely make them again. I might try green tomatoes and a little cornmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jellysprinkles
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Simple, very good! Don't leave too long in the oven or they will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Yummy good right out of the broiler. My mom used to make something like this with wheat germ and mayo, so I topped it with mayo. Next time, I'll try adding mayo to the cheese and breadcrumbs. Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good way to dress up a tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Just made these for lunch, Outstanding! I didn't have large tomatoes right now but did have 4 nice Romas. This also gave me a sturdier tomato. I would think that an overripe tomato may not work as well. These romas worked great, sliced each one in 4 slices so I only needed half the bread/cheese mixture (will use the rest later on something else, can't wait). I also only had parm cheese and used Italian style bread crumbs. Even though I had the oven preheated, I did have to keep them under the broiler a little longer than 5 mins. Maybe I didn't have them as close to the broiler as the original chef. Can't wait to make these for a big family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States