Provincial Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This is awesome, highly recommended, i gave this to a guy in the office and he took the recipe home and fixed it for his wife and he said it was FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
These were so good. I used fresh bread crumbs to which I added lots of garlic and my own seasonings. Family loved it and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Simple and delicious. Make sure you use great olive oil and fresh sweet tomatoes. A wonderful side dish for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILECHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Found these to be quick and tasty. Went well with my grilled filet mignon, wasabi garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. Used Italian seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I cut the topping ingredients in half & still had too much. I also used olive oil Pam to spray the tomato slices before & after broiling. Very healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Excellent! I don't care for tomatoes and I loved these. I substitued Dried Rosemary for the Parsley. This is an awesome quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is the only way I will eat fresh tomatoes. We use whatever cheese we have on hand and they taste wonderful. Make them for my parents-in-law and they raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe is an extremely nice "stand around the kitchen table" snack. The guests helped to prepare it, and when it was eaten everyone was awestruck by the flavours created from the common, simple ingredients. It's a perfect snack recipe for Yuppies, and other mindless people. Peace and love, Paul
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I'm not a huge fan of tomatoes as a dish unto itself but wow, I absolutely loved these. And the next day I used the left over ones in BLT's... it really added some pizzazz to the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Point Marion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
LOVED this! I made them all for myself because no one else would have wanted to try them. I love asiago cheese! sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States