Provincial Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy and scrumptious. I changed it a smidge, using Italian seasoning panko and fresh asiago (which had olive oil and rosemary in it). I served it atop Trader Joe's breaded eggplant discs. It tasted like I spent hours in the kitchen. I made it simply because I had the ingredients in the house and I was not feeling well so I wasn't really in the mood to cook. This was delicious and I can't wait to make it again for some dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We love these! I've made them twice in the past two weeks . . . The first time I used half tomatoes and half zucchini. I subbed half Parmesan and half pecorino, and panko for the bread crumbs . . . Just to use what I had on hand. They turned out delicious! Very easy and make a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
What a lovely recipe! Made per recipe but added a bit of basil to the topping because I love it with tomatoes. Thanks for sharing this delicious low carb treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These were most enojoyed and my boyfriend is still talking about these!! I found the cheeses already blended together in the cheese section, other than that I followed these exactly! Great recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
they werent bad, but just a little blah. maybe they needed more spices to pop it up a bit! i will defly make again... maybe add a little more cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
These were very, very good! I used a bit of Greek seasoning, and I added a dash of freshly ground pepper blend. Also, for added quickness, just lightly sprayed them with olive oil cooking spray. For the crumbs, I used panko and just the smallest amount of crushed french fried onions. Will make again and again, trying different combinations of seasonings and cheeses. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Minerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious and very easy....I used only Parmesan as I didn't have the Asiago cheese. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These are fantastic! A must try for any tomato fan, I imagaine they would compliment almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
They're okay as written.... lacked some flavor, though. I used Italian bread crumbs. I did love the contrasting textures! Next time I will use fresh bread crumbs or panko and play with the herb combination a bit, perhaps add a little garlic or something else.... Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I layered thick slices of zuchinni, tomato and small eggplant from garden overflow. Topped with motz cheese and then the bread crumb/parmesan topping. baked at 350 for 20min. UMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States