Provincial Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this recipe (half) as a side dish. It was a nice change of pace, but I made some changes. I added fresh garlic, basil, and a dash of oregano. I didn't have Asiago so I subbed mozzarella for it. After 4 min in the broiler the mozz. got dark and crispy, so maybe if you're using mozz. adjust the cook time. Nothing out of this world, but a nice little side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Super broke and had lots of tomatos I didn't know what to do with. Such a good idea, I did add garlic salt, onion powder, chili flakes & oregano (I prefer more spice). Didn't have any bread crumbs, what a wonderful/easy, use what you have recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy and scrumptious. I changed it a smidge, using Italian seasoning panko and fresh asiago (which had olive oil and rosemary in it). I served it atop Trader Joe's breaded eggplant discs. It tasted like I spent hours in the kitchen. I made it simply because I had the ingredients in the house and I was not feeling well so I wasn't really in the mood to cook. This was delicious and I can't wait to make it again for some dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We love these! I've made them twice in the past two weeks . . . The first time I used half tomatoes and half zucchini. I subbed half Parmesan and half pecorino, and panko for the bread crumbs . . . Just to use what I had on hand. They turned out delicious! Very easy and make a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
What a lovely recipe! Made per recipe but added a bit of basil to the topping because I love it with tomatoes. Thanks for sharing this delicious low carb treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These were most enojoyed and my boyfriend is still talking about these!! I found the cheeses already blended together in the cheese section, other than that I followed these exactly! Great recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
they werent bad, but just a little blah. maybe they needed more spices to pop it up a bit! i will defly make again... maybe add a little more cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
These were very, very good! I used a bit of Greek seasoning, and I added a dash of freshly ground pepper blend. Also, for added quickness, just lightly sprayed them with olive oil cooking spray. For the crumbs, I used panko and just the smallest amount of crushed french fried onions. Will make again and again, trying different combinations of seasonings and cheeses. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Minerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious and very easy....I used only Parmesan as I didn't have the Asiago cheese. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These are fantastic! A must try for any tomato fan, I imagaine they would compliment almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States