Protein Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TimG
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this for my grand-daughters & they absolutely loved it. I am sure this will become a favorite. To mix it I used an aluminum wash pan which gave plenty of room to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
used a bit less honey ... but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
It was ok. I like caramel corn better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is amazing popcorn. If you love peanut butter, make sure you have people to help you eat this, or it is dangerous to have around. We use 2 bags of popcorn to have the level of sauce coverage that we like. Otherwise it's the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
It was a nice snack to have. I should have put the leftovers in the freezer. I can see making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
excellent just as written! It is such a popular treat for our family to share with others or just for a family night at home. I've made this for youth group outings and birthday parties and it is a hit every time! I love that is is better for you and less sticky than caramel popcorn. We put any leftovers in airtight storage bags and it keeps for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious. I made mine with fresh air popped popcorn. 2 batches 1/2 Cup kernels each yielded the perfect amount of popped corn. Also I buttered a giant stainless steel serving bowl and used a silicone mixing spoon to toss & coat the popped corn worked great nothing stuck to the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixmont, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I used PopSecret's Homestyle microwave popcorn in this recipe. I followed the recipe exact. We all really liked this popcorn. I swear, it seemed as soon as I brought it into the living room, it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was a great tasting recipe, me and my friend made it. However, there was too much popcorn and not enough sauce. Next time I will be using only two bags of popcorn. Also, the biggest bowl I had, which was quite big, was too small for all the popcorn, it was very hard to mix it, and we ended up using our hands. The peanut butter mixture was too hot and we ended up burning ourselves, next time I will try the paper bag method. None the less, this was very tasty and addictive and will be made again - SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicous exactly as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States