Protein Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wonderful snack!! A nice change from caramel corn and much quicker. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This turned out great - we'll be eating it often around here. Perfect treat for the kids & it was easy to put together. We did not use microwave popcorn, so I compensated by adding 1/2 t of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
fast, easy, tasty, fabulous! followed the recipe to the letter. 12 thumbs up at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was great. A tasty change from traditional popcorn or caramel corn. The only change I made was to pour the popped popcorn in a brown paper bag, then pour the hot peanut butter mixture on top, close the bag and shake it to coat the popcorn. It gets the popcorn coated evenly and is less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yum!! Used natural peanut butter. This is such a great snack! I'm going to make it all the time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I used PopSecret's Homestyle microwave popcorn in this recipe. I followed the recipe exact. We all really liked this popcorn. I swear, it seemed as soon as I brought it into the living room, it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicous exactly as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious. I made mine with fresh air popped popcorn. 2 batches 1/2 Cup kernels each yielded the perfect amount of popped corn. Also I buttered a giant stainless steel serving bowl and used a silicone mixing spoon to toss & coat the popped corn worked great nothing stuck to the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixmont, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
excellent just as written! It is such a popular treat for our family to share with others or just for a family night at home. I've made this for youth group outings and birthday parties and it is a hit every time! I love that is is better for you and less sticky than caramel popcorn. We put any leftovers in airtight storage bags and it keeps for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is amazing popcorn. If you love peanut butter, make sure you have people to help you eat this, or it is dangerous to have around. We use 2 bags of popcorn to have the level of sauce coverage that we like. Otherwise it's the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States