Protein Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This cookie is great- I also added a bit more peanut butter and walnuts. Great treat with added protein- thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
THESE ARE AMAZING! I did make some changes though.... I added an additional 1/2 cup of flour so I could substitute agave nectar for the white sugar, used egg replacer instead of eggs, used vegan chocolate chips, and mashed a banana into the mix. I will be making them again! Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I was so excited to find a recipe that would use up that extra protein powder I had sitting around my house. I was wondering if the cookies would be any good, and they really really were! One note - I did use a chocolate flavored powder which seemed to blend well with the other ingredients. The cookies seem a little 'heavy' but they are soft and delicious! Also, my yield was much higher, and I made them into what I thought were decent-sized cookies. Thanks for a good and interesting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My boys loved this. It was a little cake like, but to have the extra protein in it, it was worth it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
great cookie. made some changes. i used milk instead of water. used 3/4 cup peanut butter (crunchy)and added a cut of coconut. i only had strawberry protein so i used that. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Wonderfully soft cookies. I used chocolate protein powder and these turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I loved this! I used milk as suggested and because of the comments about the consistency of the cookies, i.e. cake like, I pressed the dough into a 9 x 13 pan. The came out like brownies and were wonderful. I also used splenda brown sugar mix and regular spenda in place of the sugar. I used butter flavored Pam to coat the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by batgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made a several alterations here, ok, so maybe its a totally new recipe? LOL - no butter, ONLY peanut butter, only 1 C brown sugar, no white sugar, no water instead I put 1/3 cup coconut milk and i replaced 1/2 cup flour with coconut flour, sprayed a 9x13 cake pan and spread it out like brownie dough. oh, i skipped the chocolate chips, cuz i later cut the "cake" into strips and dipped in melted choclate like biscotti... the coconut flour will absorb your liquid so donT be worried that the batter is too runny... and i baked at 350 for 30 minutes. If you donT want it like biscotti, bake for only 25 minutes... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good! Definitely a cakey cookie, but that's not terrible. I had vanilla protein powder, so I left out the extract. Next time I'll add more chocolate chips, but otherwise I thought they were great. Note: the batter is very soft, but don't be alarmed. Just leave a lot of room for spreading. These also make great ice cream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikky7311
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used milk instead of water and they where the BEST COOKIES EVER! They where almost like a cake or a bread and only a hint of peanut butter. Plus they where easy to make. This is my go-to recipe now for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States