Prosciutto and Parmesan Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I thought this was simple and delicious! You can definitely prep ahead of time, wrap in cling wrap and store it in the refrigerator until ready to cut, cook, and serve. I prefer cutting it thinner (1/2 inch) for appetizers. I've been known, however, to make and cut into the 1-inch slices for lunch along with a spring green salad! After reading the other reviews, I like the suggestion of brushing the pastry sheets with olive oil and garlic instead of the mustard... and actually, I may try some pesto next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These disappear pretty quickly. I've taken to two events, and have done the original recipe, and also used thinly sliced ham and thinly sliced swiss cheese. The ones with the Swiss had more melty cheese, but both are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
4.5 Stars: These are a hit! The only issue is the expense and the fact they need to be eaten while hot. It definitely takes closer to 20 minutes to bake, which is why I am shorting it 1/2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Yummy and easy to make, yet impressive looking. However they did take longer the 10 minutes to cook. I would say more like 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorroth1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are sooo good! My husband could not stop eating them. Very simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We really enjoyed these. I followed the recipe exactly. So easy to make ahead put in the refrigerator (I made two and put the other in the freezer). It may take longer, but bake until golden brown on top. Didn't experience greasiness or an OVER salted taste (prosciutto is a salty meat!). I used a very thin layer of mustard, one layer of prosciutto and a thin layer of shredded parm. We enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
yummy just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
i used chopped pros. and provolone cheese, with sprinkled parmesan. also used crescent rolls, instead of frozen dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Had to use shredded cheese but it fell to the bottom, slices would be better. Didn't have the right dough so I used crescent roll sheet from pillsbury. Turned out great. Used honey mustard and honey ham and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good,but also greasy - need to be put on a paper towel to cool,so the grease is absorbed. Also,I believe the oven should be hotter. It took mine about 35-40 mins at 350 for the pastry to cook & brown. Did not use mustard, but basil,sage.olive oil ......& mushrooms! Easy & fast to prepare - that's what I liked. Hors d'oeuvres are often really fiddly & time-consuming to make. These aren't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States