Prosciutto and Parmesan Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
Good flavor, but really greasy. It's a heart attack waiting to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
These pinwheels were a big hit at one of our office parties! Everyone loved them and they were gone in minutes. The prosciutto and parmesan cheese blends beautifully to make an awesome appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
I made these for a dinner party ahead of time and wrapped them in cling wrap in the fridge. Then all that had to be done was cut, cook, serve. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
These were delicious and easy to make. I don't know why the prep time says 1 hour and 12 minutes. It took me no more than 5 minutes to assemble and place on baking sheet (after pastry was thawed). Do try this one if you're looking for an elegant appetizer with a lot of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
the mustard in this recipe makes the pinwheels taste yucky every body in my class did not enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a great recipe! I made it for a baby shower we had, and it was a huge hit!! I used swiss cheese and parmesan the first time I made it, the parmesan made it pretty greasy, so the second time I just used swiss. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Prepared this appetizer for a family Christmas dinner where we all bring our favorite dishes. These were a hit with everyone! My wife said that everyone was going to be too full for the main course! I made these in two versions. One with parmesan and dijon and one with american and regular mustard. Both were well received. I personally liked the parmesan best. One note. My cooking time was much longer than what recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Great recipe! I've made this decadent appetizer twice and everyone loved it both times. The pinwheels were light and flaky and packed with lots of flavour from the prociutto and parmesan. I used a mild lean prociutto thinly sliced and reggiano (the type of parmesan I prefer to use in all my cooking) so that it wouldn't be too salty. I also ended up using 2 large tablespoons of regular dijon mustard as the 2 teaspoons the recipe called for wasn't enough to coat the sheet of pastry. Maybe I'll try hot dijon next time to kick up the flavour meter even more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I used half parmesan and half swiss. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I omitted the mustard from the recipe. My husband's family doesn't like mustard. So, I used a little olive oil, garlic powder, black olives and basil instead. I can't eat just one, I have to eat the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States