Prosciutto and Parmesan Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was OK- I didn't think it had a ton of flavor. I followed the directions but they came out a little too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
These are great and very easy to make. I always use prosciutto because the saltyness of this ham holds up well with the pastry (vs. regular ham) I also use asiago cheese when I don't have fresh parmesan. Super for parties and I've always gotten requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Greasy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I made these very differently than the recipe called for, but thank the author for the inspiration. I used 1/2 pound shaved brown sugar ham (you could use honey or even virginia ham or something), and shredded swiss. What I did that was different was I whisked together the dijon mustard with two spoons of seedless raspberry preserves, spreading this on the bottom. That bit of sweetness went great with the ham and sharp swiss. I'm glad I thought these up they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
These are very good. I made them as the recipe said but had to increase the cooking time a lot. More like 25 min. Next time I make them, I think I'll serve them with a honey-mustard dip/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
One of the easiest & most delicious snacks I've ever made. The only problem with them is EVERYONE I know wants me to make them for EVERY party!! They've been the hit at at least 10 or 15 so far, every single time I've made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftLass

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I'm sorry, but I just thought this was very bland. Nothing particularly wrong with it, but it had no flavor. If I am eating that much fat and calories, I want to taste it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
these tasted ok, but were a lot of work and the cheese spilled out when baking, so they looked horrible. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Unbelievably easy and delicious! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I made this recipe using a honey mustart, honey ham, and swiss cheese for a pampered chef party I was hosting - it was delicious. Everyone asked for the recipe. I made them the night before and baked them just before the party (it actually took my 30 minutes to bake). Next time I think I will try roast beef, provolone, and horseradish blend with the pastry sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States