Prosciutto and Parmesan Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The flavor of this recipe was very good, although it was rather salty which I like, but many others do not. They are also extreamly greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CasiK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
YUMMY!! I made these as part of my Super Bowl party menu and people loved them. In addition to tasting great they were fast and easy to make. The only thing I added was a little grated Pecorino Romano cheese to the Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made it this weekend for a party and it was a huge hit! A couple modifications - increased mustard, mixed with a bit of mayo, used salt, pepper and garlic powder, cut thinner than 1 inch (more like 1/2 inch), and baked longer until they were brown. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Really really good. I made these the night before my party and just sliced them before baking. I spread a nice amount of dijon mustard on the puff pastry and it gave a nice flavor combination. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These were sooooo easy and everyone loved them. I also modified the recipe. I used low fat swiss cheese instead of Parmesan and that totally eliminated the grease. For the mustard I used honey mustard and put a bit of rasberry preserves in it. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This is a perfect appetizer or finger food to serve at a dinner party or any other get-together. These are the absolute hit every time I make them. It's quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANAMAUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I didn't use mustard, I just brushed the puff dough with olive oil and I used shredded parmesan (not the can kind). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very good! As others have mentioned, they are a bit greasy; I recommend setting them on a paper towel to blot for a while before transferring them to your serving plate. They take 25-30 mn to bake (much longer than recipe states). I used peach butter rather than mustard to counteract the saltiness and it was perfect. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Pretty good but very salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was a good recipe. I served them with a cheese/beer fondue to make it a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States