Prosciutto and Parmesan Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Had to use shredded cheese but it fell to the bottom, slices would be better. Didn't have the right dough so I used crescent roll sheet from pillsbury. Turned out great. Used honey mustard and honey ham and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good,but also greasy - need to be put on a paper towel to cool,so the grease is absorbed. Also,I believe the oven should be hotter. It took mine about 35-40 mins at 350 for the pastry to cook & brown. Did not use mustard, but basil,sage.olive oil ......& mushrooms! Easy & fast to prepare - that's what I liked. Hors d'oeuvres are often really fiddly & time-consuming to make. These aren't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I thought the flavor was really good, but the bread tasted a little undercooked. Anyone know what I might have done wrong? Still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were yummy! I had to cook them a bit longer (25 minutes) and because I was out of mustard, I brushed the pastry with olive oil and a bit of garlic and pepper. I got a lot of compliments on this! Would definitely make this again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
my husband loves this recipe! i do skip the mustard & instead brush dough with a little olive oil & garlic instead. quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Instead of prociutto, I put down a layer of pepperoni, then sprinkle with grated parmesan cheese, then roll up and slice. Oh, and skip the mustard, it's weird. The dough is rich enough, you don't need to spread it with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
They were tasty, but very salty. I may try mozzarela next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I couldn't find Prosciutto and substituted pepperoni & mozarella... turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These were very good. I made them for a party along with the Spinach-Cheese Swirls from this site. I too omitted the mustard and substituted olive oil, garlic powder and fresh ground pepper. Everyone loved them. A great tip that worked for me was to refrigerate the uncut roll for about 15 minutes. This gave the dough time to rest and made cutting very easy. Also, I think it helped with the unraveling problem that others seemed to have. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The flavor of this recipe was very good, although it was rather salty which I like, but many others do not. They are also extreamly greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CasiK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States