Prosciutto and Parmesan Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious! People liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I make these for almost every party that I host! A friend gave me the recipe and they are always a huge hit. Although, I've never used mustard, I usually use olive oil or melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I thought this was simple and delicious! You can definitely prep ahead of time, wrap in cling wrap and store it in the refrigerator until ready to cut, cook, and serve. I prefer cutting it thinner (1/2 inch) for appetizers. I've been known, however, to make and cut into the 1-inch slices for lunch along with a spring green salad! After reading the other reviews, I like the suggestion of brushing the pastry sheets with olive oil and garlic instead of the mustard... and actually, I may try some pesto next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These disappear pretty quickly. I've taken to two events, and have done the original recipe, and also used thinly sliced ham and thinly sliced swiss cheese. The ones with the Swiss had more melty cheese, but both are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
4.5 Stars: These are a hit! The only issue is the expense and the fact they need to be eaten while hot. It definitely takes closer to 20 minutes to bake, which is why I am shorting it 1/2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Yummy and easy to make, yet impressive looking. However they did take longer the 10 minutes to cook. I would say more like 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are sooo good! My husband could not stop eating them. Very simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We really enjoyed these. I followed the recipe exactly. So easy to make ahead put in the refrigerator (I made two and put the other in the freezer). It may take longer, but bake until golden brown on top. Didn't experience greasiness or an OVER salted taste (prosciutto is a salty meat!). I used a very thin layer of mustard, one layer of prosciutto and a thin layer of shredded parm. We enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
yummy just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
i used chopped pros. and provolone cheese, with sprinkled parmesan. also used crescent rolls, instead of frozen dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States