Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Orange-Cranberry Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Tasted better w a bit of Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
It was OK - wish it had more flavor, but then again I didn't make the dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious.. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Fantastic dish! I substituted orange-pineapple juice and cranberry sauce and reduced the amount of sugar down to about 2 tsp. So good, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was really tasty and great for a holiday meal. Turkey and ham kinda get old but with the cranberries, it's a nice change for a Christmas meal. I used whole cranberry sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I found the chicken to be a little tasteless the first time I tried the recipe, so the second time I doubled the garlic, reduced the amount of chicken stock, and added a little brie cheese to the center. I also found that the dish was better with some sweet cranberry SAUCE instead of the jus. First attempt was a 3 star, but the 2nd with the brie was a 5... So I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sizzlin' Mamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I would probably NOT make again. Turned out fine but sauce lacked something. I love proscuitto, and chicken and cranberries, but this was just fair, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Made it following the recipe exactly and didn't particularly like the end result... The tastes were just too conflicting--butter versus garlic versus cranberry versus prosciutto... it was just too much. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was an excellent for diner. Only thing I did not make enough. Everyone enjoyed it. Will definitely do again without changing a thing. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was pretty good. The cranberry au jus was a little too sweet for me, so next time I will probably omit the sugar and cook the OJ down to more of a syrup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States