Prosciutto-Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Herbed Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
loved it! had to substitute just because i didn't have it, but if it was awesome like that i can't wait until i can make it without subs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was delicious. I served it with a basamic glaze (recipe by Sally J. on this site). Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was so delicious! I used thin-sliced chicken breasts, so the proportion of chicken to the "good stuff" was really great. I used figs as I did not have dates and didn't care to buy them just for this, and it worked well. It does need a sauce, so I need to figure that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This recipe is EXCELLENT AS WRITTEN and is well worth the small amount of time it takes to make it! I also pair it with a 50/50 lettuce blend salad containing feta and cherub tomatoes dressed with EEOO, garlic, fresh cracked pepper and balsamic vinaigrette...doesn't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I know it's never fair to rate a recipe based on changes that are made, but I'm going to anyway! This was so delicious and the chicken was so tender and juicy! I halved the recipe for a dinner for two for hubby and I. I used all dried herbs since garden season in Ohio hasn't started yet. I didn't have dates on hand but instead used a good handful of craisons that I chopped up very fine...wow the craisons gave the herbed goat cheese mixture and incredible flavor! I wrapped them in turkey bacon instead of prosciutto because prosciutto is difficult to find around here and expensive when it is found. I served it with a strawberry and feta salad, also from this site and the end result was fabulous!! My husband begged me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious and easy. I made this last night, combining a small pkg of Herb and Garlic goat cheese (eliminating the garlic and herbs) prechopped dates to taste and using 2 chicken breasts. Cut a slit almost through the the breasts to flatten and pounded thin but not too thin. Cooked as directed and made a pan sauce after removing some of the grease with chicken broth, white wine, wild mushrooms, extra shallots which I had sauteed earlier, and some butter; reduced to desired consistency. You may need extra Prosciutto so plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I used bacon instead of proscuitto and didn't use dates. I think that it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have tried this recipe 3 times and loved it as written. I'm improving at making the pocket in the chicken breast and filling it with the Herbal soft goat cheese mixture without leaking. Just use prosciuto slices which are wide and circle the chicken breast. Usually two slices are required if not three. It will be a favorite and a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used bacon instead of Prosciutto simply because I didn't know if I'd be able to find it at the grocery store. I also dropped the dates because I wasn't sure if my boyfriend would like that. I should have wrapped it tighter or used a couple of strips of bacon because the filling gushed through. I found the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Used equal amount of fig goat cheese and fine herbs goat cheese, mixed in about 2 tablespoons of roasted red pepper pesto + about 1 tablespoon of regular pesto. 2 slices of prosciutto per breast. The flavor of the fig goat cheese was very prominent. Interesting mix! Would perhaps brown the wrapped breasts prior to putting them in the oven next time, just to put some color on them. Cooking time was a little too long (I removed the breasts 5 minutes ahead and they were large pieces). I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States