Prosciutto-Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Herbed Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is DELICIOUS! I made a few substitutions: dried figs (instead of dates), dried thyme and basil (instead of fresh), and I added pine nuts to the stuffing mixture. Next time I might try it without the prosciutto, because I think it would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Because this recipe sounded so good, I decided to give it a try. OMG! It was wonderful. I live in a small town and couldn't find any goat cheese so I used plain havartti instead. Also, I could only find prosciutto in 3" x 7" slices. So I used two slices per breast and wrapped them lengthwise ~~ overlapping the ends under the bottom. Thus, there was no need for toothpicks. For the last 5 minutes of baking, I turned the breasts back so the ends were on the bottom again, and broiled for 4-5 minutes. I served this with oven baked red potatoes and Strawberry and Feta Salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious recipe! The prosciutto kept the chicken moist and delicious. I made this for a friends gathering and substituted the goat cheese with feta because I knew some guest were not a fan of goat cheese. The feta worked just as well. I did a light feta so that it did not over power the salty flavour of the prosciutto. Loved the combination of the herbs! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Looks GREAT!!!! What is the orange colored sauce you have on the plate???? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Used Cranberries instead of dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I had to cheat this recipe a lot, but it still turned out wonderful. Namely, I didn't have prosciutto or dates, and used (nothing) and apples instead. My wife was beaming after eating this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This turned out perfectly. The recipe was easy to follow and the dates really added a tasty sweetness to the meal. I found the goat cheese really mellowed out as it baked. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this for the first time on Monday and I made it again on Wednesday. I added 2 extra dates and a little extra basil the second time. These flavors are amazing together. I wouldn't omit anything in this recipe. I was told it was the best meal someone had ever eaten. Very impressive. I served it with garlic roasted mashed potatoes and asparagus the first time and the second time I served it with mashed cauliflower and asparagus. This is definitely my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Laugh10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was awesome, easy to prepare and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGEE73
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Moist and delicious! Didn't have dates handy so substituted with toasted pine nuts. Used dried oregano and basil in addition to the thyme and tied the bacon wrapped roti with twine to secure. Baked one chicken breast for 30 minutes (turned after 15 min.) and broiled for another 5 minutes (turn at 3 min.). The end product was absolutely delicious, flavorful and moist. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States