Prosciutto-Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Herbed Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I had to cheat this recipe a lot, but it still turned out wonderful. Namely, I didn't have prosciutto or dates, and used (nothing) and apples instead. My wife was beaming after eating this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindyart98
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was pretty darn good! I was surprised by the sweetness of the dates and how the flavor meshed well with the herbs. I also used feta cheese as a substitute for goat cheese, since I love the flavor. Goat cheese may have been a better melty cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is an excellent dish for entertaining! I was really easy to prepare but comes out as a fancy dish. I didn't know what to think of the dates but they add a nice twist to the goat cheese. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wonderful! the only changes i made were that i did not use fresh basil and i used green onion instead of shallots because its what i had, also i used the thin sliced chicken which made stuffing them a little harder but it still turn out fabulous. Very moist chicken and the dates added a wonderful sweetness along with the creaminess of the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made for a dinner party, served with grilled asparagus and rice pilaf. It was a hit. Tons of compliments and the plates looked as if they had been licked clean. I had to send hubby back to store for more prosciutto, though, as each piece of chicken needed 2 slices. I bought big pieces of chicken because I thought they would be easier to make a pocket in. The prosciutto stays on nicely with no toothpicks and keeps the yummy filling in. I made the recipe exactly as written. Thanks, Stefychefy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious recipe! The prosciutto kept the chicken moist and delicious. I made this for a friends gathering and substituted the goat cheese with feta because I knew some guest were not a fan of goat cheese. The feta worked just as well. I did a light feta so that it did not over power the salty flavour of the prosciutto. Loved the combination of the herbs! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Because this recipe sounded so good, I decided to give it a try. OMG! It was wonderful. I live in a small town and couldn't find any goat cheese so I used plain havartti instead. Also, I could only find prosciutto in 3" x 7" slices. So I used two slices per breast and wrapped them lengthwise ~~ overlapping the ends under the bottom. Thus, there was no need for toothpicks. For the last 5 minutes of baking, I turned the breasts back so the ends were on the bottom again, and broiled for 4-5 minutes. I served this with oven baked red potatoes and Strawberry and Feta Salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Looks GREAT!!!! What is the orange colored sauce you have on the plate???? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States