Prosciutto-Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Herbed Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a very good recipe. My son enjoyed it very much. I rated it only three stars based on my husband and I because I must admit we are not cheese fans and the filling did not excite us. I must however say that if you are a fan of cheese, you will love the texture of the chicken and the little salty touch of the prosciutto is really good. I used two slices of prosciutto because my breasts were quite big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I had to cheat this recipe a lot, but it still turned out wonderful. Namely, I didn't have prosciutto or dates, and used (nothing) and apples instead. My wife was beaming after eating this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindyart98
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was pretty darn good! I was surprised by the sweetness of the dates and how the flavor meshed well with the herbs. I also used feta cheese as a substitute for goat cheese, since I love the flavor. Goat cheese may have been a better melty cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is an excellent dish for entertaining! I was really easy to prepare but comes out as a fancy dish. I didn't know what to think of the dates but they add a nice twist to the goat cheese. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wonderful! the only changes i made were that i did not use fresh basil and i used green onion instead of shallots because its what i had, also i used the thin sliced chicken which made stuffing them a little harder but it still turn out fabulous. Very moist chicken and the dates added a wonderful sweetness along with the creaminess of the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made for a dinner party, served with grilled asparagus and rice pilaf. It was a hit. Tons of compliments and the plates looked as if they had been licked clean. I had to send hubby back to store for more prosciutto, though, as each piece of chicken needed 2 slices. I bought big pieces of chicken because I thought they would be easier to make a pocket in. The prosciutto stays on nicely with no toothpicks and keeps the yummy filling in. I made the recipe exactly as written. Thanks, Stefychefy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious recipe! The prosciutto kept the chicken moist and delicious. I made this for a friends gathering and substituted the goat cheese with feta because I knew some guest were not a fan of goat cheese. The feta worked just as well. I did a light feta so that it did not over power the salty flavour of the prosciutto. Loved the combination of the herbs! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Because this recipe sounded so good, I decided to give it a try. OMG! It was wonderful. I live in a small town and couldn't find any goat cheese so I used plain havartti instead. Also, I could only find prosciutto in 3" x 7" slices. So I used two slices per breast and wrapped them lengthwise ~~ overlapping the ends under the bottom. Thus, there was no need for toothpicks. For the last 5 minutes of baking, I turned the breasts back so the ends were on the bottom again, and broiled for 4-5 minutes. I served this with oven baked red potatoes and Strawberry and Feta Salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Looks GREAT!!!! What is the orange colored sauce you have on the plate???? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States