Prosciutto-Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Herbed Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The sweet from the dates (well I had figs) against the salty of the prosciutto and the creaminess of the cheese - this was a restaurant worthy meal. I used chicken thighs and served with garlic and rosemary pasta and we sighed with delight all through the meal. Thanks for posting this wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Ok so I normally try and follow the recipes on here exactly as written but in this case I had to change it a bit. I'm getting married in just a few months so in the interest of trying to eat healthy until that day, I had to leave off the prosciutto. Also I don't like dates so I left those out too. I do however love red peppers (which I understand are very different than dates) so I added those in and then followed the rest of the recipe. The result was outstanding! Me and my girl actually packed the rest for lunch the next day and I swear they were even better! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The stuffing is absolutely mouth watering! This is a new favourite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe!!! I used fig-flavored goat cheese, and it worked perfectly. Really loved this, and it has now moved to our recipe box for many repeats!! Kids loved it, which is most important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious! I will make this again for company. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Made exactly as listed for our Valentine's Day dinner. My hubby absolutely LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter but the chicken was FAR too overcooked (and my oven has been calibrated, so it wasn't that). I should have trusted my gut instinct but second-guessed myself because of the stuffing inside. It should have come out of the oven 10 minutes earlier. The flavor was very good, so I will likely make it again but will definitely cut back on cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Loved it and didn't have the fresh herbs. I used dried herbs ( herbs de provance) and dried figs instead. Me and my husband loved it and all three kids did not like it at all, so keep that in mind when you are making it for the family. Better served as a nice dinner when you have guests. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Literally the best chicken I've ever eaten and so proud that I pulled it off. What a fun recipe with the PERFECT ingredients. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Geat recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States