Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very, very good. What I like most about this 'company worthy' dish is that it can be prepped entirely ahead of time, cooked to order and looks fabulous. BUT it really very easy. As written this feeds more than 2 - more like 3 or 4. Enjoy this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this dish as per recipe. AMAZING and looks like a lot more work than it really is. Once you have mastered the technique of poudning and wrapping the chicken, the possibilities are endless! SO worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe! I recommend this for everyone. I had to use cranberries instead of cherries and it still tasted amazing. I would recommend at least doubling the filing because mine did not seem to have enough filing for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I stuck with the recipe but instead of proscuitto, I used bacon (store didn't have proscuitto), which made tying the strings a little more difficult, but it was worth it. Was delicious and very fillling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My chicken turned out to be a little dry and needed more sauce. Probably the way I cooked it. However!!! It was so delicious especially the parts with extra sauce. I would definitely recommend this dish to people looking for a meal that looks and tastes delicious. Only recommendation is to cook extra sauce in case your chicken turns out dry. I will definitely cook this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Wow!!! This was really tasty. Depending on your palate you can add a few more cherries. I am a parmasien cheese fan and added some to the top after cooking. You can't go wrong with adding more stuffing to this dish. Will def. cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Top notch recipe! Watch the video for step by step instructions; it really makes everything clear! Husband thought it was a tad too salty (which I didn't even do all the salt that was suggested). Used dry herbs (gasp)! 1/4 tsp each and baked on a small jelly roll type pan. 25 minutes was perfect; the sauce was delightful. Served over rice pilaf. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wkburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
the 20 minute prep time is a joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I wanted to like this dish ,but the herbs in the stuffing distracted somewhat for me. Loved the cherries ,but the prosciutto was also a bit disappointing. I cannot justify keeping this recipe because it was it was little to labor intensive for such a so-so flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Oh my oh my! Chef John has done it again. Excellence in taste and texture. Everybody enjoyed it, even our 6 and 10 year olds. (Great to make ahead and bake when the guests arrive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czech-chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States