Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Loved the dish but took me way longer to prepare than expected. I don't know if I'm just a slow learner or had bad plastic wrap, but the whole process took me closer to two hours not including cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
OMG! Absolutely wonderful. The glaze is an added bonus to a creative and tasty dish. A must try and definite do again. Highly recommend! Made with brown rice and baked aspargus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiadogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this last night for my guests they were very impressed. Making it was messy the video made it look easier than it was,. I liked the fact I could make it ahead of time. I had no dried cherries so I had to use cranberries .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I added a little alfredo sauce to the balsamic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
the 20 minute prep time is a joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Used Italian cherries, "Ciliegie di'Vignola", drained, for the stuffing. I did add some pieces of cherries to the sauce. Couldn't help myself. Served w/haricot green beans & rice pilaf (see Chef John's Classic Rice Pilaf). I plated the rice pilaf in ramekins to mould and inverted it on the plates, garnished with sliced green onions. His stuffing can be used for beef or pork as well. I have also used his stuffing in my seitan. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made it following the recipe exactly and didn't particularly like the end result... The tastes were just too conflicting-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I wanted to like this dish ,but the herbs in the stuffing distracted somewhat for me. Loved the cherries ,but the prosciutto was also a bit disappointing. I cannot justify keeping this recipe because it was it was little to labor intensive for such a so-so flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this not to long ago and followed the recipe exactly - we loved it! However working with the proscuitto was a little frustrating with it being as fragile as it was, and I'm planning on trying bacon next time instead as I've seen some other people have done. I liked the cherries inside, but I think it might be better with crasins! All in all, this is a fantastic recipe and easy to do with Chef John's instructions - I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was excellent-well worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States