Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used pork chops and stuffed them with the filling and then wrapped them in prosciutto. Really delicious, but looked a little like an animal heart before I sliced it and put sauce on top. Not complaining though - overall presentation was very good and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Loved the dish but took me way longer to prepare than expected. I don't know if I'm just a slow learner or had bad plastic wrap, but the whole process took me closer to two hours not including cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
OMG! Absolutely wonderful. The glaze is an added bonus to a creative and tasty dish. A must try and definite do again. Highly recommend! Made with brown rice and baked aspargus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiadogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this last night for my guests they were very impressed. Making it was messy the video made it look easier than it was,. I liked the fact I could make it ahead of time. I had no dried cherries so I had to use cranberries .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I added a little alfredo sauce to the balsamic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
the 20 minute prep time is a joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Used Italian cherries, "Ciliegie di'Vignola", drained, for the stuffing. I did add some pieces of cherries to the sauce. Couldn't help myself. Served w/haricot green beans & rice pilaf (see Chef John's Classic Rice Pilaf). I plated the rice pilaf in ramekins to mould and inverted it on the plates, garnished with sliced green onions. His stuffing can be used for beef or pork as well. I have also used his stuffing in my seitan. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made it following the recipe exactly and didn't particularly like the end result... The tastes were just too conflicting-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I wanted to like this dish ,but the herbs in the stuffing distracted somewhat for me. Loved the cherries ,but the prosciutto was also a bit disappointing. I cannot justify keeping this recipe because it was it was little to labor intensive for such a so-so flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this not to long ago and followed the recipe exactly - we loved it! However working with the proscuitto was a little frustrating with it being as fragile as it was, and I'm planning on trying bacon next time instead as I've seen some other people have done. I liked the cherries inside, but I think it might be better with crasins! All in all, this is a fantastic recipe and easy to do with Chef John's instructions - I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States