Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very, very good. What I like most about this 'company worthy' dish is that it can be prepped entirely ahead of time, cooked to order and looks fabulous. BUT it really very easy. As written this feeds more than 2 - more like 3 or 4. Enjoy this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Chef John does it again! This man is amazing. This is such a wonderful, tasty dish & looks amazing too. Hard to believe it is so simple. If you want to impress someone this is the way to go, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My chicken turned out to be a little dry and needed more sauce. Probably the way I cooked it. However!!! It was so delicious especially the parts with extra sauce. I would definitely recommend this dish to people looking for a meal that looks and tastes delicious. Only recommendation is to cook extra sauce in case your chicken turns out dry. I will definitely cook this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this dish as per recipe. AMAZING and looks like a lot more work than it really is. Once you have mastered the technique of poudning and wrapping the chicken, the possibilities are endless! SO worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Top notch recipe! Watch the video for step by step instructions; it really makes everything clear! Husband thought it was a tad too salty (which I didn't even do all the salt that was suggested). Used dry herbs (gasp)! 1/4 tsp each and baked on a small jelly roll type pan. 25 minutes was perfect; the sauce was delightful. Served over rice pilaf. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wkburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe! I recommend this for everyone. I had to use cranberries instead of cherries and it still tasted amazing. I would recommend at least doubling the filing because mine did not seem to have enough filing for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Awesome. Made this for my hubby for our anniversary last night. It was great. Something so different and fairly easy. How can you go wrong with prosciutto??? The cherry gave it a twist. I doubled all ingredients except for the cherry and I was glad that I did not doube the cherry as there was plenty of cherry flavor. I also left off the sauce at the end....I was just too tired, maybe next time. Hubby thought it was excellent and "fancy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I stuck with the recipe but instead of proscuitto, I used bacon (store didn't have proscuitto), which made tying the strings a little more difficult, but it was worth it. Was delicious and very fillling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and got really moist, flavorful chicken. 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Oh my oh my! Chef John has done it again. Excellence in taste and texture. Everybody enjoyed it, even our 6 and 10 year olds. (Great to make ahead and bake when the guests arrive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czech-chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States