Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Excellent dish and a lot easier to make then I previously thought. I liked the taste with the sauce on top, it looked really pretty too once you put everything together on the plate. Would probably do it again ! Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
made this for a valentines day dinner and it was wonderful. Definitely make the sauce and drizzle over the chicken, it really brought out the flavor. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Loved the flavours, the chicken cooked perfectly and was nice and juicy. Fantastic idea as a make-ahead for a dinner party. The recipe was a little more work than your basic week night dinner. Don't need the string as once you wrap with prosciutto it stays together fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I tried the Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts for two last night for the first time, and it was terrific. We'll have it again at Valentines dinner with another guest. I added a second egg yolk to make the stuffing more moist and I plan to chop the cherries a bit to distribute the cherries' sweetness more evenly. Lots of fun to create this dish.- Arjay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Chef John, what can I say? You are a kitchen genius! This is the first recipe of yours I have tried and I can't wait to try all the others! I love watching your videos! I love chicken, and am constantly trying to find new ways to reinvent it! Thank you for posting such unique creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessyByrd
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
this recipe was fantastic just as written. we tried it with chicken than with a pork loin. chicken we thought was better. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was very good. I found the sauce had a bit of a tart taste so I added some apple jelly as I was reducing the liquids. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Some observations: The two pieces of meat was far too much for the two of us; the sweetness of the cherries is very subtle; next time I will make a little less stuffing to ensure it all gets used up; also it took about 20 mins longer to cook than indicated in the recipe. Lovely presentation. I served it with rice and broccoli spears. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Took some time to make (but great to make ahead of time), but it was so juicy and tender and holy it was good. I don't even like cherries, but it was still delicious. Made it for Valentines Day, thanks to Chef John's video commentary hahaha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States