Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this last night for my guests they were very impressed. Making it was messy the video made it look easier than it was,. I liked the fact I could make it ahead of time. I had no dried cherries so I had to use cranberries .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I added a little alfredo sauce to the balsamic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
the 20 minute prep time is a joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Used Italian cherries, "Ciliegie di'Vignola", drained, for the stuffing. I did add some pieces of cherries to the sauce. Couldn't help myself. Served w/haricot green beans & rice pilaf (see Chef John's Classic Rice Pilaf). I plated the rice pilaf in ramekins to mould and inverted it on the plates, garnished with sliced green onions. His stuffing can be used for beef or pork as well. I have also used his stuffing in my seitan. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made it following the recipe exactly and didn't particularly like the end result... The tastes were just too conflicting-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I wanted to like this dish ,but the herbs in the stuffing distracted somewhat for me. Loved the cherries ,but the prosciutto was also a bit disappointing. I cannot justify keeping this recipe because it was it was little to labor intensive for such a so-so flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this not to long ago and followed the recipe exactly - we loved it! However working with the proscuitto was a little frustrating with it being as fragile as it was, and I'm planning on trying bacon next time instead as I've seen some other people have done. I liked the cherries inside, but I think it might be better with crasins! All in all, this is a fantastic recipe and easy to do with Chef John's instructions - I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was excellent-well worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made these for Valentines supper for my 10 yer old sweetheart and my husband. I so enjoyed the making of these, following Chef Johns video step by step, TRYING to accomplished what he did ever so carefully. They were quite easy to make in the end. My husband like them, but I think the thyme was a little to much for my son's liking (and he eats most everything) so was a little sad it wasn't his favorite chunk of chicken,as he put it for a lack of better words. As for me I LOVED every bite Only made one little change, used dried cranberries instead of cherries. I never knew my hands could make chicken look so pretty to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Phew! Thank God for Chef John's video which I used for hints on the rolling and prep. Luckily it was for a special occasion (Valentine's Day) so I won't be making it again any time soon. Great taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States