Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This dish looks amazing. This was my first attempt at rolling stuffed chicken breasts and I found the video very helpful. It was a bit time consuming to put this together but it was very good. I had to cook it about 20 minutes longer than the time stated before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Tried this and it's OK. I liked the prep ahead aspect, but it was not particularly flavorful. Looks really nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. Easy to prepare and looks very fancy. This is a 10 star recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this dish and it was delicious! My husband loved it. I have to say it does take some skill to get these ingredients to roll up. The video was very helpful. I tweaked the recipe a little because my husband doesn't like fruit in his stuffing. I used some prepared stuffing and crumbled Italian sausage because that's what I had around the house. I found it hard to wrap the prosciutto around the chicken. I think the deli sliced it too thin and I didn't buy the expensive stuff. When I went to slice the rolls they kind of fell apart. I would definitely sear the roll-ups on both sides before baking them. The video shows this but I don't think the recipe mentions it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've made this two different ways and my family loved it each time. The first time I made as instructed with the exception of using cherry flavored cranberries. It was really good. I then made it using a boneless turkey breast and subbing apricots and beef bacon. The turkey was so moist and flavorful. I have a love/hate relationship with balsamic vinegar so I only used half the amount and it was awesome. I served it with whole wax beans and scalloped oysters. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was so delicious! Very impressive, but easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela J Agee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Sounded great but was just so-so. Difficult to roll. Didn't really like the final textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was fantastic! I did everything as written only I got thin sliced chicken so I would not have to pound it out. Since they are a little smaller, and I was cooking for 5 people, I had to make 10 small servings (two per person). It was extremely time consuming, but not difficult to do. Thanks so much Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Richard
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe and fun to make. Its a pretty easy thing to make and it looks very elegant when you're done. If you want to impress that certain someone this dish will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
OMGG! My husband and kids do not like "fruit" in their food. They absolutely LOVED this! They even asked when I was making it again! I found it extremely easy to make. I didn't use the butcher's string. I just placed the chicken, seam-side down, in the pan. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States