Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This dish looks amazing. This was my first attempt at rolling stuffed chicken breasts and I found the video very helpful. It was a bit time consuming to put this together but it was very good. I had to cook it about 20 minutes longer than the time stated before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Tried this and it's OK. I liked the prep ahead aspect, but it was not particularly flavorful. Looks really nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. Easy to prepare and looks very fancy. This is a 10 star recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this dish and it was delicious! My husband loved it. I have to say it does take some skill to get these ingredients to roll up. The video was very helpful. I tweaked the recipe a little because my husband doesn't like fruit in his stuffing. I used some prepared stuffing and crumbled Italian sausage because that's what I had around the house. I found it hard to wrap the prosciutto around the chicken. I think the deli sliced it too thin and I didn't buy the expensive stuff. When I went to slice the rolls they kind of fell apart. I would definitely sear the roll-ups on both sides before baking them. The video shows this but I don't think the recipe mentions it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've made this two different ways and my family loved it each time. The first time I made as instructed with the exception of using cherry flavored cranberries. It was really good. I then made it using a boneless turkey breast and subbing apricots and beef bacon. The turkey was so moist and flavorful. I have a love/hate relationship with balsamic vinegar so I only used half the amount and it was awesome. I served it with whole wax beans and scalloped oysters. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was so delicious! Very impressive, but easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela J Agee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Sounded great but was just so-so. Difficult to roll. Didn't really like the final textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was fantastic! I did everything as written only I got thin sliced chicken so I would not have to pound it out. Since they are a little smaller, and I was cooking for 5 people, I had to make 10 small servings (two per person). It was extremely time consuming, but not difficult to do. Thanks so much Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Richard
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe and fun to make. Its a pretty easy thing to make and it looks very elegant when you're done. If you want to impress that certain someone this dish will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
OMGG! My husband and kids do not like "fruit" in their food. They absolutely LOVED this! They even asked when I was making it again! I found it extremely easy to make. I didn't use the butcher's string. I just placed the chicken, seam-side down, in the pan. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States