Prosciutto-Wrapped Cherry-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've made this two different ways and my family loved it each time. The first time I made as instructed with the exception of using cherry flavored cranberries. It was really good. I then made it using a boneless turkey breast and subbing apricots and beef bacon. The turkey was so moist and flavorful. I have a love/hate relationship with balsamic vinegar so I only used half the amount and it was awesome. I served it with whole wax beans and scalloped oysters. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was so delicious! Very impressive, but easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela J Agee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Sounded great but was just so-so. Difficult to roll. Didn't really like the final textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was fantastic! I did everything as written only I got thin sliced chicken so I would not have to pound it out. Since they are a little smaller, and I was cooking for 5 people, I had to make 10 small servings (two per person). It was extremely time consuming, but not difficult to do. Thanks so much Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Richard
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe and fun to make. Its a pretty easy thing to make and it looks very elegant when you're done. If you want to impress that certain someone this dish will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
OMGG! My husband and kids do not like "fruit" in their food. They absolutely LOVED this! They even asked when I was making it again! I found it extremely easy to make. I didn't use the butcher's string. I just placed the chicken, seam-side down, in the pan. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very tasty!!Just need to invest much more time than stated in the recipe for the the preps.but its worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
was good need to watch you do not over cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Really enjoyed it. The video was a lot of help. Definitely easier than it looks. Well worth doing. You have to like vinegar and or basalmic to like the sauce. I did but my partner did not. I would rate it a 4.5 and would definitely make it again. I cooked it to about 155 because I don't like dry chicken. It was plenty cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Really great dish, it was as impressive as it sounded. I can see myself doing this again for company and for other special occasions. I found the video so helpful; I just followed it and it was pretty simple. I don't think I will add extra salt next time, the prusciutto add enough as well as the sprinkle inside the chicken. A great one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States