Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I did a twist on this. I grilled the asparagus and use the chive and onion cream cheese like the personal chef commented. But I drizzled Olive Oil and a Balsamic over with cracked pepper before grilling! Delish! No cold water bath or heating the oven up! Easy...Easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
High-light of my 1st Anniversarys appetizer choices. Incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Served for Christmas dinner as an appetizer. I blanched and peeled asparagus with potatoe pealer to get rid of any tough outer fiber. After assembly with cheese and prosciutto I placed them under the broiler for about 20-30 seconds to melt cheese and slightly crisp the prosciutto. Served at room temp. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent! Prepared with cream cheese with chive and onion. My asparagus was pencil thin, and I sprayed the pan and tips only. Came out perfect with no blanching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
For a twist, I wrapped 1 purple asparagus with 2 green ones. And instead of Neufchatel I used chive & onion cream cheese. I blanched the stalks first, as others had suggested (great idea!). NOTE: Presentation wise, they look better when the stalks are lined up on the bottom and varying heights on top. Also, try to wrap the prosciutto evenly around the middle, starting with the thinner/narrower end of the meat and ending with the wider end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! Will definitely make again! Followed the advice of others and blanched the asparagus for 1 minute. Put in ice water then patted dry with paper towels. Reduced baking time to about 10-12 minutes. Also used plain, softened cream cheese and (land o frost brand) smoked ham instead of prosciutto (3 slices ham per bundle of 2 asparagus spears). Also, sprayed the pan with olive oil and the tips of the spears (someone wrote to do that to keep them from browning too much). Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very good. Husband gave it 2 thumbs up and ate the kids' leftovers. Next time, I would like to wrap 2 or 3 spears for every prosciutto slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I followed the advice of the other reviewers -- blanch the asparagus first. Then, I drizzled olive oil over them to keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
liked the presentation, but was salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States