Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Minkler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Blanch the asparagus for a minute or two before you wrap it in the prosciutto. So. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was tasty and had a nice presentation. I felt good serving this dish. I used 3 spears per bundle. I made sure not to buy asparagus that were too fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This has become our favorite side dish...for everything! So easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakburns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Made this last night, and used Black Forest ham instead instead of the prosciutto. Also used cream cheese with chives and onions which was great. We used pencil asparagus, which we like the most, wrapped the ham around 6-8 stalks, put it in the toast-r-oven for about 4-5 minutes on broil, came out just fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are delicious and elegant. Recommend blanching the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Used herb & garlic cream cheese. Presentation looks beautiful. Great side dish for dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENVET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It was wonderful! I did blanch the asparagus as suggested and then decreased the oven time to 8 min. We used 3 good size spears for each bundle. Will make again and again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States