Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Made this last night, and used Black Forest ham instead instead of the prosciutto. Also used cream cheese with chives and onions which was great. We used pencil asparagus, which we like the most, wrapped the ham around 6-8 stalks, put it in the toast-r-oven for about 4-5 minutes on broil, came out just fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are delicious and elegant. Recommend blanching the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Used herb & garlic cream cheese. Presentation looks beautiful. Great side dish for dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENVET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It was wonderful! I did blanch the asparagus as suggested and then decreased the oven time to 8 min. We used 3 good size spears for each bundle. Will make again and again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Seriously easy and seriously good. Sure, the prosciutto seems to get a bit saltier when you bake it, but that's what cocktails are for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Lazo Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I did a twist on this. I grilled the asparagus and use the chive and onion cream cheese like the personal chef commented. But I drizzled Olive Oil and a Balsamic over with cracked pepper before grilling! Delish! No cold water bath or heating the oven up! Easy...Easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
High-light of my 1st Anniversarys appetizer choices. Incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Served for Christmas dinner as an appetizer. I blanched and peeled asparagus with potatoe pealer to get rid of any tough outer fiber. After assembly with cheese and prosciutto I placed them under the broiler for about 20-30 seconds to melt cheese and slightly crisp the prosciutto. Served at room temp. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States