Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Used herb & garlic cream cheese. Presentation looks beautiful. Great side dish for dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENVET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It was wonderful! I did blanch the asparagus as suggested and then decreased the oven time to 8 min. We used 3 good size spears for each bundle. Will make again and again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Seriously easy and seriously good. Sure, the prosciutto seems to get a bit saltier when you bake it, but that's what cocktails are for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanessaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I did a twist on this. I grilled the asparagus and use the chive and onion cream cheese like the personal chef commented. But I drizzled Olive Oil and a Balsamic over with cracked pepper before grilling! Delish! No cold water bath or heating the oven up! Easy...Easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
High-light of my 1st Anniversarys appetizer choices. Incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Served for Christmas dinner as an appetizer. I blanched and peeled asparagus with potatoe pealer to get rid of any tough outer fiber. After assembly with cheese and prosciutto I placed them under the broiler for about 20-30 seconds to melt cheese and slightly crisp the prosciutto. Served at room temp. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent! Prepared with cream cheese with chive and onion. My asparagus was pencil thin, and I sprayed the pan and tips only. Came out perfect with no blanching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
For a twist, I wrapped 1 purple asparagus with 2 green ones. And instead of Neufchatel I used chive & onion cream cheese. I blanched the stalks first, as others had suggested (great idea!). NOTE: Presentation wise, they look better when the stalks are lined up on the bottom and varying heights on top. Also, try to wrap the prosciutto evenly around the middle, starting with the thinner/narrower end of the meat and ending with the wider end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States