Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I'm an Spanish living in England and I rather do this recipe with Spanish iberico ham, Prochiutto is good but pata negra ham is something else, at least the one I buy online in www.jamonarium.com . They have some kind of ham bites idels for salads like this, and the taste is strong and juicy.... delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe guys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicioussssssssssss and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made the recipe according to killian017 suggestions. My only question is: Should I have turned over the wraps halfway through baking? The bottom was crispy and the top was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delicious! I agree with blanching the asparagus first. I drizzled a little balsamic over the finished product and it was a perfect side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Used cream cheese. Super yummy. Pre-blanched, but do less next time. Used 3 asparagus per bundle, still quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made for Easter dinner- gone within seconds!! Everyone wanted more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My family loved this! I only gave it four stars just because I made a couple "plain" without seasoning the cream cheese (I didn't have true Neufchatel), but then we added lemon pepper into the next batch and it was so tasty. I'd absolutely do this again!! Thank you Trish, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I make this as a cold appetizer and it is delicious! I blanch the asparagus first, then cut into 3 inch pieces. I wrap about 3 pieces per bundle with prosciutto (i use about half a slice per little bundle, but you need to test for your own taste) It is so easy and quick and looks nice on a plate for a cocktail gathering. ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Just wrapped the asparagus in prosciutto as I am severely intolerant to dairy. Turned out very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States