Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Impressive. Can be started ahead for quick cooking for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful appetizer, but I also use thinly sliced roast beef, spread with a butter-horseradish mixture,wrapped around the blanched asparagus, served cold without baking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Another twist on this recipe is to use pickled asparagus. I like to use a good salami spread with cream cheese. This is a great cold appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
SO, so good. Used very thinly-sliced prosciutto, and blanched the asparagus first. Cooked for 10 minutes, probably would do 12 minutes next time for crisper prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
recipe as written was good but salty. Next time, wrap 4-5 asparagus per prosciutto. Or, use a better quality prosciutto or Black Forest Ham thinly sliced per 3 pieces of prosciutto. Also, spray bottom of pan with olive oil spray. Next time, may also be nice to try a chive or onion cream cheese instead of Neuf. cheese, but the 1/3rd less fat Neuf. cheese I used this time was still really good. Only cooked for 8 minutes. Maybe cook for 10 next time and flip bundle halfway through. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good! I would cook at a lower temp for the same amount of time. Otherwise, these were delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This makes a for great make-ahead appetizer, but I like to wait and bake just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by calevan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very simple recipe, doing things like blanching the asparagus and using good quality prosciutto made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calevan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I'm an Spanish living in England and I rather do this recipe with Spanish iberico ham, Prochiutto is good but pata negra ham is something else, at least the one I buy online in www.jamonarium.com . They have some kind of ham bites idels for salads like this, and the taste is strong and juicy.... delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe guys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States