Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
these are delicious and very easy to make... everytime I make them they are literally gone in a minute... good for when you have company over as a appetizer w/ drinks... I blanche them, and I usually use philly cream cheese onion & chive for the spread... I always get someone asking me how to make them, I have given out this recipe maaaany times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
only buy 1/2 the prosciutto called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
LOVE this! I blanched the asparagus for one minute(more than that and it started to get stringy), drenched in the cold water. I used roast beef instead of prosciutto due to cost and picky eaters. I liked them baked and then cold. Baking gave the roast beef a bit of a salty flavor kick that it needed. Having them cold the next day was a little heavier than straight from the oven, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I wanted to use these as appetizers instead of as a side dish so I trimmed the asparagus and chopped each into about 3 inch stalks then blanched for 3 minutes in boiling water. I immedietly put in ice water. I used deli sliced ham cut in half spread with chive and onion cream cheese and secured with toothpicks. I only baked 8 minutes, and these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
One word: YUM! I blanched the asparagus for 2 min first and I used green onion cream cheese. These came out so pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used a smoked prosciutto which gave it a wonderful different taste. I'm experimenting with different cream cheeses as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I know that people have rated this better then I will...I just didn't really like this. I think when it comes to my asparagus...I'm just a plain jane!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were wonderful. I made no changes to the original recipe and I've been asked for them time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used brie cheese instead, and this dish was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Laeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimball, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Fantastic!!! I followed the advice of several other reviewers who recommended chive and onion-flavored cream cheese. I also blanched the asparagus for one minute before rolling. I don't know if that was necessary, as the proscuitto probably could have cooked longer before becoming too crispy. I will definitely make this again. It was a perfect side for our Valentine's meal of Broiled Scallops and Cheesy Polenta (both from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States