Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used a smoked prosciutto which gave it a wonderful different taste. I'm experimenting with different cream cheeses as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I know that people have rated this better then I will...I just didn't really like this. I think when it comes to my asparagus...I'm just a plain jane!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were wonderful. I made no changes to the original recipe and I've been asked for them time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used brie cheese instead, and this dish was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlaeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimball, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Fantastic!!! I followed the advice of several other reviewers who recommended chive and onion-flavored cream cheese. I also blanched the asparagus for one minute before rolling. I don't know if that was necessary, as the proscuitto probably could have cooked longer before becoming too crispy. I will definitely make this again. It was a perfect side for our Valentine's meal of Broiled Scallops and Cheesy Polenta (both from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So simpy, yet so tasteful. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The combination of asparagus, Neufchatel, and prosciutto is phenomenal. I highly recommend blanching the asparagus - I did not and the asparagus came out of the oven a bit dry and wrinkly, hence the four stars rather than five. (It still tasted good though.) Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent and easy to prepare. I used cream cheese it was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Blanched the asparagus first and then cut the baking time to 7 minutes as suggested by previous reviewer. Also drizzled with a balsamic glaze. The ladies at the retreat I took these to, loved them and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent!! I used whipped chive cream cheese and blanched the asparagus for 2 minutes and it came out perfect!! My girlfriend and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States