Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Perhaps it was the quality of the prosciutto I uaed, but this recipe didn't turn out. Overwhelmingly salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
these are delicious and very easy to make... everytime I make them they are literally gone in a minute... good for when you have company over as a appetizer w/ drinks... I blanche them, and I usually use philly cream cheese onion & chive for the spread... I always get someone asking me how to make them, I have given out this recipe maaaany times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
only buy 1/2 the prosciutto called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
LOVE this! I blanched the asparagus for one minute(more than that and it started to get stringy), drenched in the cold water. I used roast beef instead of prosciutto due to cost and picky eaters. I liked them baked and then cold. Baking gave the roast beef a bit of a salty flavor kick that it needed. Having them cold the next day was a little heavier than straight from the oven, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I wanted to use these as appetizers instead of as a side dish so I trimmed the asparagus and chopped each into about 3 inch stalks then blanched for 3 minutes in boiling water. I immedietly put in ice water. I used deli sliced ham cut in half spread with chive and onion cream cheese and secured with toothpicks. I only baked 8 minutes, and these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
One word: YUM! I blanched the asparagus for 2 min first and I used green onion cream cheese. These came out so pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used a smoked prosciutto which gave it a wonderful different taste. I'm experimenting with different cream cheeses as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I know that people have rated this better then I will...I just didn't really like this. I think when it comes to my asparagus...I'm just a plain jane!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were wonderful. I made no changes to the original recipe and I've been asked for them time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used brie cheese instead, and this dish was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Laeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimball, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States