Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used Jalapeno cream cheese! Perfect! I could have done with out the prosciutto though. I don't think for the expense that it added that much flavor. Hek, I think ham would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! I got 10 asparagus rolls, with 3 asparagus in each, out of a 4 ounce package of prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
amazing appetizer or side vege
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
In a family of fussy eaters, this is a favorite. Looks fancy but is simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was good. Be sure to keep it to two or three asparagus spears or they won't cook through. I also like to make this with brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing! Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
FABULOUS! When I hit a 5-star recipe I say "I would serve this to the Queen of England!" Great hot/great cold. Bundled 3 spears as others did. Perfect. Her Majesty would love this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
First I broke the asparagus where it "wanted to break" at the stem end. As others have suggested, a quick blanch followed by submersion in ice water stabilizes the asparagus for a quick cooking. We grilled it for just a few minutes after wrapping in the cream cheese-smeared prosciutto. What a great recipe for asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My absolutely favourite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Since my little grocery store does not carry prosciutto very often I had to substitute with thinly sliced bacon. My family will not let me come to a function with out this dish! I now make quadruple batches just to satisfy their appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States