Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I blanched the asparagus for 3 minutes like so many reviews said to but they still came out crunchy. My asparagus were pencil thin too. I used 3 stalks and they were in the oven 9 minutes before I removed them because the cheese was oozing out. Maybe I should have blanched longer? The stalks were quite flimsy when I wrapped them, so I was surprised they ended up so crunchy still. The taste is good, but they are too hard to eat as a finger food, as the stalks slipped out when biting into them and the proscuitto would pull off. It was cut pretty thin, but maybe I'll have it cut thinner next time. If there is a next time. Not sure I'd use the cheese again either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used Jalapeno cream cheese! Perfect! I could have done with out the prosciutto though. I don't think for the expense that it added that much flavor. Hek, I think ham would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! I got 10 asparagus rolls, with 3 asparagus in each, out of a 4 ounce package of prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
amazing appetizer or side vege
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
In a family of fussy eaters, this is a favorite. Looks fancy but is simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was good. Be sure to keep it to two or three asparagus spears or they won't cook through. I also like to make this with brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing! Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
FABULOUS! When I hit a 5-star recipe I say "I would serve this to the Queen of England!" Great hot/great cold. Bundled 3 spears as others did. Perfect. Her Majesty would love this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
First I broke the asparagus where it "wanted to break" at the stem end. As others have suggested, a quick blanch followed by submersion in ice water stabilizes the asparagus for a quick cooking. We grilled it for just a few minutes after wrapping in the cream cheese-smeared prosciutto. What a great recipe for asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My absolutely favourite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States