Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Fabulous! These were served at a bridal shower I attended last weekend -- My sister certainly knows how to throw a shower! These were delicious. All the ladies raved about the taste, and the pretty "packaging"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Excellent combination of flavors! Very easy to prepare. Only change I made was peeling the asparagus first. (unless they are pencil thin). Peeling the stalk to about an inch from the tip makes it so tender (removes woody toughness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
We are moving and I had already packed my recipe book with this recipe I made last spring. I got a big bunch of asparagus at Sam's and am so thankful that I was able to find this delicious, easy-to-fix recipe. My husband doesn't care much for asparagus, but he loves it fixed this way. We make a meal of this with a salad. GardeningJan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Quick, easy, and absolutely amazing!!!!! A definite must try for asparagus fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Absolutly awesome!!! We really enjoyed these and they turned out perfect, used the thin asparagus. Will definitely make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
WOW! WOW! WOW! These were soooooo good! I just made them for an ordinary dinner, but they would be so perfect for company, too. I sprinkled a little olive oil and garlic salt on the asparagus. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This dish is so good, it could make a complete kitchen disaster like me look like a gourmet cook. Best recipe I've found to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I have this recipe and make it all the time! I use real cream cheese. Be sure to add just a little minced garlic, salt, and pepper to the cheese before spreading for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
INCREDIBLE! These were fantastic! Talk about EASY to put together! Used a honey-ham, real cream cheese and pencil-thin fresh asparagus. Patted with olive oil once rolled up and sprinkled garlic salt on top before cooking. I cooked these with another dish at 350 for 45 minutes and they were fine. If you are looking to impress - these will do it! This recipe is what this website is all about - making us look like professional cooks! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States