Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very good. Husband gave it 2 thumbs up and ate the kids' leftovers. Next time, I would like to wrap 2 or 3 spears for every prosciutto slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I followed the advice of the other reviewers -- blanch the asparagus first. Then, I drizzled olive oil over them to keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
liked the presentation, but was salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Prosciutto is too salty, but if done with ham, these are a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This dish was amazing and a hit. I followed it, using the tips of the other reviewers. I cut the thick ends off of the asparagus. I boiled for 2 min. I immediately submerged in ice water for 1 min. I blotted dry, and set aside. I sliced the prosciutto long ways into 2 strips and placed a light layer of garlic and herb cheese spread on both slices. I wrapped 4 asparagus with 1 strip of the prosciutto. I placed each bundle in a greased baking dish, and lightly coated the ends of the asparagus with a little olive oil, so that they would not dry out. I baked for 8 min. They came out perfectly, and I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wow, this was excellent. I made a few earlier and now I'm making more to bring to our Thanksgiving dinner with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachelle
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was a very flavorful side dish. I took the advice of other reviewers and blanched the asparagus before wrapping and baking. It helped them stay green and not dry out. The dish was very tasty overall, but we had some issues with the stalks being too fibrous and chewy (not the recipe's fault though). The proscuitto and cream cheese went really well together and not salt was needed because the meat was salty enough on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These flavors combined are quite delicious. Works well with a main entree of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drealinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
only had a medium sauce pan, so I need to blanch asparagus halves. halved prosciutto vertically and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Fabulous! I made these exactly except for the baking. I bought asparagus on the thinner side and wrapped them in a bundle of three. We were cooking on the grill that night so we grilled them on med-low. Turned them a few times and when the cream cheese started to show, they were done! The prosciutto was left with amazing grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States