Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I make this regularly throughout the summer, as I've never even considered making it in the oven so we have always grilled this. I start w/ raw asparagus and the grilling cooks it perfectly! We love that is still has some crunch to it. Definitely stay near the grill so it doesn't burn, but definitely try the grilled version I can't imagine that the over version would be better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Love the presentation and the idea however it was way too salty to a point where it was unedible. I will pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
sooo yummy. i did add a little parmesan but this may have made it a tad salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Minkler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Blanch the asparagus for a minute or two before you wrap it in the prosciutto. So. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was tasty and had a nice presentation. I felt good serving this dish. I used 3 spears per bundle. I made sure not to buy asparagus that were too fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This has become our favorite side dish...for everything! So easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakburns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Made this last night, and used Black Forest ham instead instead of the prosciutto. Also used cream cheese with chives and onions which was great. We used pencil asparagus, which we like the most, wrapped the ham around 6-8 stalks, put it in the toast-r-oven for about 4-5 minutes on broil, came out just fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are delicious and elegant. Recommend blanching the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States