Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made for Easter dinner- gone within seconds!! Everyone wanted more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My family loved this! I only gave it four stars just because I made a couple "plain" without seasoning the cream cheese (I didn't have true Neufchatel), but then we added lemon pepper into the next batch and it was so tasty. I'd absolutely do this again!! Thank you Trish, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I make this as a cold appetizer and it is delicious! I blanch the asparagus first, then cut into 3 inch pieces. I wrap about 3 pieces per bundle with prosciutto (i use about half a slice per little bundle, but you need to test for your own taste) It is so easy and quick and looks nice on a plate for a cocktail gathering. ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Just wrapped the asparagus in prosciutto as I am severely intolerant to dairy. Turned out very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Fabulous. My guests ate it all and it was fun to make. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
holiday shmoliday! its july and this was just wonderful. super duper easy and with such bold flavors that mingled with each other fantastically (as good as my guests if not better). cheers to you Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was good, but still looking for the best asparagus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Scrumptious and easy! Followed recipe for 8 for an elegant holiday potluck dinner. 2 lbs of asparagus (thick spears) yielded bundles of 5 spears. Take the Neufchatel out an hour early to come to room temp. Instead of spreading cheese on the delicate prosciutto, spread the cheese on the asparagus bundle and wrap the whole thing in prosciutto. EZ Peazy. I didn't blanch the asparagus. Just spritzed the bundles lightly with olive oil; 450 for 15 minutes - beautiful and yummy! Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Easy, delicious, and quick. This is keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States