Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yum! This was very good! I did not have neufchatel cheese so I used cream cheese instead, and it was delicious! I've made it twice already, and will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is my favorite way to eat asparagus. It's just so good!!! We blanche the asparagus so it's pretty and then broil at the end to crisp up the meat. Love love love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Brilliant, I too added the cream cheese with onion and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
LOVED the Asparagus! The only tip I would give: Make sure you eat them right away. I took them to my sister's house and by the time I got there, they were cold and not as good as when I tasted them at home. But nonetheless, people LOVED them. THANK YOU Trish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I drizzled olive oil on the asparagus and then seasoned them with a little salt before cooking them in a grill pan for a few minutes. After they cooled I used soft goat cheese and prosciutto. Sooooo delicious served cold! And they looked so pretty with grill marks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I have made these for a while now. You can cut down on the salt by using cream cheese. It doesn't seem to be so salty. I usually do these on the barby, I use two to four asparagus at a time and it works wonderful. I also used the light herb and garlic cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I used a garlic herb spreadable cheese because that is what I had on hand, and wrapped 3 spears per piece of sliced prosciutto ... and it was amazing. The cooking time was perfect - not mushy or overdone at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msawyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Made this as a side to Christmas Day lunch. It turned out really well - the prosciutto got a little too crispy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was a winner of a recipe... especially to take to a party which I did with rave reviews. I changed it up a bit, because although I did have the prosciutto I didn't have the Neufchatel cheese. Instead I had very thinly sliced provolone cheese. So I wrapped the three asparagus first with the cheese and then the prosciutto around all (using the smaller asparagus) No par boil ... into the oven for ten minutes basted with olive oil and spritzed with lemon juice (lightly). Let em cool and party away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earthsinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was AMAZING!!! My boyfriend and I ate an entire bundle of asparagus even though they were just a side. I did the same as other reviews by blanching them first, but for a little added dimension, I cooked them on the BBQ. Awsome in the oven also but BBQ'd was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States