Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Fantastic!!! I followed the advice of several other reviewers who recommended chive and onion-flavored cream cheese. I also blanched the asparagus for one minute before rolling. I don't know if that was necessary, as the proscuitto probably could have cooked longer before becoming too crispy. I will definitely make this again. It was a perfect side for our Valentine's meal of Broiled Scallops and Cheesy Polenta (both from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So simpy, yet so tasteful. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The combination of asparagus, Neufchatel, and prosciutto is phenomenal. I highly recommend blanching the asparagus - I did not and the asparagus came out of the oven a bit dry and wrinkly, hence the four stars rather than five. (It still tasted good though.) Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent and easy to prepare. I used cream cheese it was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Blanched the asparagus first and then cut the baking time to 7 minutes as suggested by previous reviewer. Also drizzled with a balsamic glaze. The ladies at the retreat I took these to, loved them and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent!! I used whipped chive cream cheese and blanched the asparagus for 2 minutes and it came out perfect!! My girlfriend and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Super Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
super easy to make and elegant looking...I use chive/onion cream cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Be sure to get good quality prosciutto - that helps with the saltiness factor. I did as other reviewers suggested and blanched the asparagus first before spraying with PAM and putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is great. Blanch the asparagus, and bake it for about half the time. Depending on the prosciutto you buy, you'll want to soften the cheese (or use whipped cream cheese). The prosciutto that I bought was very fragile. This made the cheese spreading a frustrating mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Gesner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States