Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
i brought these to Easter at my in-laws and everyone loved them. After blanching the asparagus they looked really bright green. i spent a little extra on the Prosciutto but just used a seasoned cream cheese on the inside. Awesome appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was fast and easy. We enjoyed it. I brushed with olive oil, but otherwise made as-is. I think next time I will try a flavored cream cheese, like the onion chive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this for easter this year and it was a hit! I recomend covering the dish with tin foil when you put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
YUM! Using recommendations from others, I blanched the asparagus before wrapping it in the prosciutto. Then I stored them in the fridge overnight. We grilled them the next day for Easter brunch so the prosciutto got nice and crispy and had a wonderful charcoal flavor. Everyone raved about them! These were definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Perhaps it was the quality of the prosciutto I uaed, but this recipe didn't turn out. Overwhelmingly salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
these are delicious and very easy to make... everytime I make them they are literally gone in a minute... good for when you have company over as a appetizer w/ drinks... I blanche them, and I usually use philly cream cheese onion & chive for the spread... I always get someone asking me how to make them, I have given out this recipe maaaany times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
only buy 1/2 the prosciutto called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
LOVE this! I blanched the asparagus for one minute(more than that and it started to get stringy), drenched in the cold water. I used roast beef instead of prosciutto due to cost and picky eaters. I liked them baked and then cold. Baking gave the roast beef a bit of a salty flavor kick that it needed. Having them cold the next day was a little heavier than straight from the oven, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I wanted to use these as appetizers instead of as a side dish so I trimmed the asparagus and chopped each into about 3 inch stalks then blanched for 3 minutes in boiling water. I immedietly put in ice water. I used deli sliced ham cut in half spread with chive and onion cream cheese and secured with toothpicks. I only baked 8 minutes, and these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
One word: YUM! I blanched the asparagus for 2 min first and I used green onion cream cheese. These came out so pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States