Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
i brought these to Easter at my in-laws and everyone loved them. After blanching the asparagus they looked really bright green. i spent a little extra on the Prosciutto but just used a seasoned cream cheese on the inside. Awesome appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was fast and easy. We enjoyed it. I brushed with olive oil, but otherwise made as-is. I think next time I will try a flavored cream cheese, like the onion chive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this for easter this year and it was a hit! I recomend covering the dish with tin foil when you put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
YUM! Using recommendations from others, I blanched the asparagus before wrapping it in the prosciutto. Then I stored them in the fridge overnight. We grilled them the next day for Easter brunch so the prosciutto got nice and crispy and had a wonderful charcoal flavor. Everyone raved about them! These were definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Perhaps it was the quality of the prosciutto I uaed, but this recipe didn't turn out. Overwhelmingly salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
these are delicious and very easy to make... everytime I make them they are literally gone in a minute... good for when you have company over as a appetizer w/ drinks... I blanche them, and I usually use philly cream cheese onion & chive for the spread... I always get someone asking me how to make them, I have given out this recipe maaaany times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
only buy 1/2 the prosciutto called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
LOVE this! I blanched the asparagus for one minute(more than that and it started to get stringy), drenched in the cold water. I used roast beef instead of prosciutto due to cost and picky eaters. I liked them baked and then cold. Baking gave the roast beef a bit of a salty flavor kick that it needed. Having them cold the next day was a little heavier than straight from the oven, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I wanted to use these as appetizers instead of as a side dish so I trimmed the asparagus and chopped each into about 3 inch stalks then blanched for 3 minutes in boiling water. I immedietly put in ice water. I used deli sliced ham cut in half spread with chive and onion cream cheese and secured with toothpicks. I only baked 8 minutes, and these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
One word: YUM! I blanched the asparagus for 2 min first and I used green onion cream cheese. These came out so pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States