Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Fabulous! I made these exactly except for the baking. I bought asparagus on the thinner side and wrapped them in a bundle of three. We were cooking on the grill that night so we grilled them on med-low. Turned them a few times and when the cream cheese started to show, they were done! The prosciutto was left with amazing grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I would use 4-5 asparagus spears per bundle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added 1/3 cup crumbled blue cheese to the neufchatel cheese. The cheese held up very well and it was a delicious side for filet mignon. My son-n-law does not like blue cheese but he went back for a third serving. I will definitely do this over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
It's GOT to be a "5". I haven't done it yet.. but for years I've been roasting/grilling asparagus wrapped in prosciutto - without cheese. and IT'S delicious! Like most; real quick blanch then ice bath - evoo, S&P, and some garlic powder. If I roast in the oven, I finish off with a short shot under the broiler to crisp the wrap. It's sooooo good. But I'm tryin' the cheese addition tomorrow at our pool-closing party coz' it sounds like it rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Asparagus, cream cheese, and prosciutto - how can you go wrong? Love having this for a "date" night at home with hubs alongside a nice salad and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Excellent side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Followed instructions exactly. I have made this many times at cook outs and it is always a big hit. Never any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! Super easy and totally gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Amazing flavor!! I used a spinach/artichoke cheese with 5 spears per bundle. Was beyond delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
sooo nice when used to dip into a runny boiled egg.... YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States