Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used Jalapeno cream cheese! Perfect! I could have done with out the prosciutto though. I don't think for the expense that it added that much flavor. Hek, I think ham would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! I got 10 asparagus rolls, with 3 asparagus in each, out of a 4 ounce package of prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
amazing appetizer or side vege
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
In a family of fussy eaters, this is a favorite. Looks fancy but is simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was good. Be sure to keep it to two or three asparagus spears or they won't cook through. I also like to make this with brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing! Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
FABULOUS! When I hit a 5-star recipe I say "I would serve this to the Queen of England!" Great hot/great cold. Bundled 3 spears as others did. Perfect. Her Majesty would love this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
First I broke the asparagus where it "wanted to break" at the stem end. As others have suggested, a quick blanch followed by submersion in ice water stabilizes the asparagus for a quick cooking. We grilled it for just a few minutes after wrapping in the cream cheese-smeared prosciutto. What a great recipe for asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My absolutely favourite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Since my little grocery store does not carry prosciutto very often I had to substitute with thinly sliced bacon. My family will not let me come to a function with out this dish! I now make quadruple batches just to satisfy their appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States