Prosciutto Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VeeSep
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is definitely a go to quick dinner choice! I've made some changes per suggestions. I've replaced prosciutto with bacon, added sliced green pepper, also added grilled chicken breast strips and season to taste. My seasoning includes garlic powder, salt, parsley and black pepper. This is not a diet recipe or watching your calories!! It is hearty, full of flavor and a total comfort food. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was excellent. I was looking to copy a recipe from my favorite restaurant. and this hit the mark. Surprised there was no butter and it wasn't needed. Following other reviews I added no salt and used frozen peas. I also added the flour to my prosciutto to thicken sauce just a bit and it came out just perfect. Another bonus--the sauce held up when reheating leftovers. So often a white sauce breaks down when reheating. Loved it, so did my husband. This went right into the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
this is so good AS IS with one exception: I used frozen peas and I used low fat half-n-half because that's what I use for coffee. To the lady that said to use turkey bacon--NO! the whole point of the recipe is the prosciutto. Basically, this is a once-in-a-while dish so have a good breakfast, a light lunch and splurge for supper. served with a nice salad and it was delish. If I was interested in making this light I'd look in the low calorie section. PEOPLE please stop making over the recipes and then rating your own %^#&^%* recipe. If you people to try YOUR recipe submit; otherwise, rate and review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I agree with the other reviewers, use frozen peas. ALso, I didn't add salt because the prosciutto is salty enough. I added mushrooms and finished it off with crushed red peppers. Everyone loved it. I will be making it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Like it a lot!! taste yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very rich and tasty. Don't need to add any salt, the prosciutto has plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the sauce I have been looking for!! I order this dish every time I am at my favorite Italian restuarant. The only ingredient missing is sun dried tomatoes... promise, it is the best addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Worthy of 5 stars...I used asparagus instead of peas and used 1 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of fat free half and half to cut down on the fat just a wee bit. My 9 year old helped and loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Awesome! This is a great and easy recipes. I did 2 things different. 1. I read in a review that the sauce was a little runny. So, instead of draining grease from the prosciutto, I added a little flour and then added it to the sauce. 2. Then I also, added sliced grilled chicken to the top after tossing the sauce and pasta. I will be making this again! Maybe next time add a little gorgonzola! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yummy, yum, yum...only change was using frozen peas. Can peas are a little too mushy for us. Megin thank you, this was great, quick, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States