Prosciutto Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I agree with the other reviewers, use frozen peas. ALso, I didn't add salt because the prosciutto is salty enough. I added mushrooms and finished it off with crushed red peppers. Everyone loved it. I will be making it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Like it a lot!! taste yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very rich and tasty. Don't need to add any salt, the prosciutto has plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the sauce I have been looking for!! I order this dish every time I am at my favorite Italian restuarant. The only ingredient missing is sun dried tomatoes... promise, it is the best addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Worthy of 5 stars...I used asparagus instead of peas and used 1 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of fat free half and half to cut down on the fat just a wee bit. My 9 year old helped and loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Awesome! This is a great and easy recipes. I did 2 things different. 1. I read in a review that the sauce was a little runny. So, instead of draining grease from the prosciutto, I added a little flour and then added it to the sauce. 2. Then I also, added sliced grilled chicken to the top after tossing the sauce and pasta. I will be making this again! Maybe next time add a little gorgonzola! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yummy, yum, yum...only change was using frozen peas. Can peas are a little too mushy for us. Megin thank you, this was great, quick, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
this is one of my favorite recipes. sometimes to change things up i add a can of diced tomatoes.. makes it a rose cream sauce and its heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
so good. I used frozen peas and light cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I'd give this a 5-star but I read the reviews prior to making it and because of the changes that were better, it's why it's a 4.. I used it on linquini instead of bowtie to start. Used frozen peas because I'm not a canned anything veggie person, not to mention canned has additional salt. 3/4 cup is way too many peas for me as I now know. Also, I took everyone's suggestion and cut back on the proscuitto thinking it would be too salty and I wish I had put more in. I also added a bit of carmelized onion and some sun dried tomatos along with some fresh basil. All in all it was easy and tasted great. Definitely not for the calorie counters, that's for sure. I will definitely make this again..and again..next try is asparagus instead of peas :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States