Prosciutto Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I like others found the filling bland and the proscuitto too salty after it was cooked. I was convinced it would balance each other out, but the taste just wasn't there for me. I added fresh grated parm and lemon zest to the ricotta. Overall disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I could not get my head around the way the prosciutto was to lay in cup. I ended up using ham also because the prosciutto was to salty and still no taste to recipe cheese mixture. Sauted spinach and garlic to help flavor appetizer Added flavored goat cheese, etc. Changed recipe 3 times but the end product was not to my liking. Guests were not impressed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I want to rate this as 4 and a half stars. losing a half star for the filling. I have too many family members who will not eat Gorgonzola so I added Parmigiana Reggiano, nutmeg and cracked pepper to kick it up. Still a little bland, but a good offset to the Prosciutto. I used low fat ricotta, but then it seemed to dry so I added one egg yolk. Will make again and maybe try a cheese/mushroom stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very good. For those of you who think it is too 'bland', try adding blue cheese instead of ricotta. Makes a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delicious! I did add Parm. Cheese to the mix, but this was fast and easy! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this recipe without any changes for a holiday party and everyone gave rave reviews. I thought the filling could use a little boost, so next time I will mix in a little cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made these as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and the whole family loved them. I took the advice of other reviewers' and added black pepper, parmesan cheese, and nutmeg to the ricotta/spinach filling. We loved how the proscuitto cups held the filling. You could be really creative in what you used to fill these cups: for example, mushrooms sauteed with balsamic vinegar and mozzarella cheese, etc. A beautiful appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Using ideas from other reviews, I added some cracked black pepper and a bit of parm to enhance the flavor. I even plan to use the leftover cheese/spinach mix in lasagna roll-ups this weekend. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I made these for Easter Dinner with my family. As the least experienced and least adventurous cook, I earned an elevated cook status from my mother and sisters. They loved the Prosciutto Cups and how elegant they looked. I found them quite simple to make and was surprised how easily they can out of the muffin pan. I might experiment by adding something to the top it with...something with a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
nice app, very different and looks great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

All about Prosciutto

Learn all about this salty cured ham.

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States